We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
1,172
402
72
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
402
72
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool herbal sauna eggs benedict steam room uncle eric studio suite large fridge chai tuk tuk big buddha huge balcony walk into town thai dishes karon village special thanks hotel restaurant andaman sea
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Thank you Eric for a lovely stay and it was very nice to meet you. We recently stayed for 12 nights. This was our first stay and will definitely not be the last. Everything about the hotel was great - our room, breakfast, the pool and the staff in particular were all so helpful and kind. A special shout out for Chai and Jew who were amazing. We can also recommend The Karon Cafe in town for the best steak in Karon.

Room Tip: Floor 4 has the best views
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maceande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Maceande,

Thank You kindly for visiting and sharing.

We will look forward to serve you again !!! And Thanks for trying our other restaurants outside our resort.

Thanks again for visiting and wish you Safe and Happy Travels,

Team Pacific (pls read News & Comments below to improve your experience)


REVIEW INSPIRED FOOTNOTE WITH NEWS & CURRENT INFORMATION BELOW:

We realize your time is valuable and shout out a big thanks to those who take time to review us :-).

SAVE YOUR MONEY: Book direct on our website and save between 15-25% depending on your length of stay and whether you pay by cash or credit card. We're not quite sure why so many people choose to pay more booking somewhere else.

BIG NEWS: Currently we're rated 4 star but we would like to do a better job so we are currently working hard to improve our property to meet guidelines of a 5 star resort. But don't worry, rates will remain about the same :-) As usual most of the updates are based on review feedback, direct Guest contact, and research by testing what other hotels are doing. Some examples of this year's updates: changing hardware to brushed Stainless Steel look for a more modern appearance, USB charger outlets throughout every room, replaced previous LED lighting with new LED panels lights (more attractive), Replace Pool Deck Furniture, Replaced all Gym equipment and converting some of the wardrobes in our rooms to luggage rack systems for those who don't like to unpack. Any suggestions are always welcome.

NEW MENU: In August 2017 we released a brand new menu. It's the largest revision in 7 years and is based mostly on Guest Feedback and requests from reviews. Please note we serve a wide range of nationalities and try to offer something for everyone, Steak, Seafood, European, Thai, Fusion, Vegan, Asian…. Since the update sales (outside breakfast hours) have increased by 50% and reviews are great, we're pleased to be providing more of what people want. We hope you enjoy :-)

LAUNDRY Guests are loving our Chinese Laundry service which offers 5 star quality priced by the kilo same as you would find on the street. The main difference is we have professional laundry equipment and therefore can deliver a much higher quality and faster service. Pls let us pamper you on holiday :-). Please note, we still have our laundry by piece service same as most hotels. Any suggestions are welcome.

MAP & GETTING AROUND - Pls take advantage of the markup Interactive Google Map on our website to maximize your walking options to the beach or town. There are options such as walking around the largest beachside park in Phuket which aren’t shown in a normal Google map. If you can't walk, please use our shuttle which you should book in advance cause most people don't use it on account it's only a 10 minute walk to beach.

DELAYED REVIEW RESPONSES - Please know we read all reviews as they come in. But we also prefer to respond after a couple reads, so sometimes our responses might take up to two weeks. Thanks for everyone's patience.

And finally, I would like to personally Thank our team for doing such a good job. The number and quality of reviews during the last year is fantastic and it's amazing how many Guests actually remember our staff by name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My first ever trip adviser review after years of going by other travelers recommendations

This is the second time I’ve stayed in this lovely hotel & the second time I’ve been close to tears checking out!

The rooms are very spacious well furnished & immaculate!!

The facilities are perfect especially the roof top pool with amazing views over Karon beach & beyond.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who will go beyond the call of duty to make your stay very special!!!

A big thanks to mr Tony ,Loso ,Chai, Wayne and the chap whom makes the most amazing omelets in the morning.

Can’t wait to return!!! Enjoy!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roving293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear No Name ,

Thank You kindly for visiting and sharing.

We look forward to see your tears of joy when you return :-) !!! And the nice guy who makes the omelets in the morning is named "Boy". He's a rising superstar with a great smile !!!

Thanks again for visiting and wish you Safe and Happy Travels,

Team Pacific (pls read News & Comments below to improve your experience)


REVIEW INSPIRED FOOTNOTE WITH NEWS & CURRENT INFORMATION BELOW:

We realize your time is valuable and shout out a big thanks to those who take time to review us :-).

SAVE YOUR MONEY: Book direct on our website and save between 15-25% depending on your length of stay and whether you pay by cash or credit card. We're not quite sure why so many people choose to pay more booking somewhere else.

BIG NEWS: Currently we're rated 4 star but we would like to do a better job so we are currently working hard to improve our property to meet guidelines of a 5 star resort. But don't worry, rates will remain about the same :-) As usual most of the updates are based on review feedback, direct Guest contact, and research by testing what other hotels are doing. Some examples of this year's updates: changing hardware to brushed Stainless Steel look for a more modern appearance, USB charger outlets throughout every room, replaced previous LED lighting with new LED panels lights (more attractive), Replace Pool Deck Furniture, Replaced all Gym equipment and converting some of the wardrobes in our rooms to luggage rack systems for those who don't like to unpack. Any suggestions are always welcome.

NEW MENU: In August 2017 we released a brand new menu. It's the largest revision in 7 years and is based mostly on Guest Feedback and requests from reviews. Please note we serve a wide range of nationalities and try to offer something for everyone. Since the update sales (outside breakfast hours) have increased by 50% and reviews are great, we're pleased to be providing more of what people want. We hope you enjoy :-)

LAUNDRY Guests are loving our Chinese Laundry service which offers 5 star quality priced by the kilo same as you would find on the street. Pls let us pamper you on holiday :-). The only difference is we have professional laundry equipment and therefore can deliver a much higher quality service. Please note, we still have our laundry by piece service same as most hotels. Any suggestions are welcome.

MAP & GETTING AROUND - Pls take advantage of the markup Interactive Google Map on our website to maximize your walking options to the beach or town. There are options such as walking around the largest beachside park in Phuket which aren’t shown in a normal Google map. If you can't walk, please use our shuttle which you should book in advance cause most people don't use it on account it's only a 10 minute walk to beach.

DELAYED REVIEW RESPONSES - Please know we read all reviews as they come in. But we also prefer to respond after a couple reads, so sometimes our responses might take up to two weeks. Thanks for everyone's patience.

And finally, I would like to personally Thank our team for doing such a good job. The number and quality of reviews during the last year is fantastic and it's amazing how many Guests actually remember our staff by name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights at the Pacific club resort to start our holiday and it has been lovely... a stunning authentic hotel with the most beautiful views. The staff couldn't do enough for you and are all so welcoming and friendly! The food in the hotel is also lovely so definelty must try! The spa was amazing as so lovely had a beautiful treatment. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooftop pool is amazing and you can watch the sun go down. Thank you for a lovely time Pacific club resort!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maharla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Maharta,

Thank You kindly for visiting and sharing.

We're very pleased you decided to use the word "Authentic" to describe our property. And of course "Stunning" is wonderful too. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks again for visiting and wish you Safe and Happy Travels,

Team Pacific (pls read News & Comments below to improve your experience)


Review Inspired Footnote with News & Current information below:

We realize your time is valuable and shout out a big thanks to those who take time to review us :-).

SAVE YOUR MONEY: Book direct on our website and save between 15-25% depending on your length of stay and whether you pay by cash or credit card. We're not quite sure why so many people choose to pay more booking somewhere else.

BIG NEWS: Currently we're rated 4 star but we would like to do a better job so we are currently working hard to improve our property to meet guidelines of a 5 star resort. But don't worry, rates will remain about the same :-) As usual most of the updates are based on review feedback, direct Guest contact, and research by testing what other hotels are doing. Some examples of this year's updates: changing hardware to brushed Stainless Steel look for a more modern appearance, USB charger outlets throughout every room, replaced previous LED lighting with new LED panels lights (more attractive), Replace Pool Deck Furniture, Replaced all Gym equipment and converting some of the wardrobes in our rooms to luggage rack systems for those who don't like to unpack. Any suggestions are always welcome.

NEW MENU: In August 2017 we released a brand new menu. It's the largest revision in 7 years and is based mostly on Guest Feedback and requests from reviews. Please note we serve a wide range of nationalities and try to offer something for everyone. Since the update sales (outside breakfast hours) have increased by 50% and reviews are great, we're pleased to be providing more of what people want. We hope you enjoy :-)

LAUNDRY Guests are loving our Chinese Laundry service which offers 5 star quality priced by the kilo same as you would find on the street. Pls let us pamper you on holiday :-). The only difference is we have professional laundry equipment and therefore can deliver a much higher quality service. Please note, we still have our laundry by piece service same as most hotels. Any suggestions are welcome.

MAP & GETTING AROUND - Pls take advantage of the markup Interactive Google Map on our website to maximize your walking options to the beach or town. There are options such as walking around the largest beachside park in Phuket which aren’t shown in a normal Google map. If you can't walk, please use our shuttle which you should book in advance cause most people don't use it on account it's only a 10 minute walk to beach.

DELAYED REVIEWS RESPONSES - Please know we read all reviews as they come in. But we also prefer to respond after a couple reads, so sometimes our responses might take up to two weeks. Thanks for everyone's patience.

And finally, I would like to personally Thank our team for doing such a good job. The number and quality of reviews during the last year is fantastic and it's amazing how many Guests actually remember our staff by name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I was kind of skeptical when I did the booking thinking it might be just a small and old resort, went there and found out it’s not bad. Nothing special in the room but the rooftop pool made our stay so amazing! Wasn’t able to swim but even if we’ve only seen it, still definitely the best. They’re providing a lot of discount coupons for spa and dining. Location isn’t next to the center (market and beach) but manageable (10 mins walk).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xRoxRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear xRoxRx ,

Thank You kindly for visiting and sharing.

Yes, I too was pleased when I built Pacific Club, we weren't sure exactly how good the view was gonna be from the SkyPool, it was only confirmed when we were actually able to stand there. Wish you could've stayed longer and spent some relaxing days up there and enjoying sounds of nature and tropical cocktails .........

Thanks again for visiting and wish you Safe and Happy Travels,

Team Pacific (pls read News & Comments below to improve your experience)


Review Inspired Footnote with News & Current information below:

We realize your time is valuable and shout out a big thanks to those who take time to review us :-).

BIG NEWS: Currently we're rated 4 star but we would like to do a better job so we are currently working hard to improve our property to meet guidelines of a 5 star resort. But don't worry, rates will remain about the same :-) As usual most of the updates are based on review feedback, direct Guest contact, and research by testing what other hotels are doing. Some examples of this year's updates: changing hardware to brushed Stainless Steel look for a more modern appearance, USB charger outlets throughout every room, replaced previous LED lighting with new LED panels lights (more attractive), Replace Pool Deck Furniture, Replaced all Gym equipment and converting some of the wardrobes in our rooms to luggage rack systems for those who don't like to unpack. Any suggestions are always welcome.

NEW MENU: In August 2017 we released a brand new menu. It's the largest revision in 7 years and is based mostly on Guest Feedback and requests from reviews. Please note we serve a wide range of nationalities and try to offer something for everyone. Since the update sales (outside breakfast hours) have increased by 50% and reviews are great, we're pleased to be providing more of what people want. We hope you enjoy :-)

LAUNDRY Guests are loving our Chinese Laundry service which offers 5 star quality priced by the kilo same as you would find on the street. Pls let us pamper you on holiday :-). The only difference is we have professional laundry equipment and therefore can deliver a much higher quality service. Please note, we still have our laundry by piece service same as most hotels. Any suggestions are welcome.

MAP & GETTING AROUND - Pls take advantage of the markup Interactive Google Map on our website to maximize your walking options to the beach or town. There are options such as walking around the largest beachside park in Phuket which aren’t shown in a normal Google map. If you can't walk, please use our shuttle which you should book in advance cause most people don't use it on account it's only a 10 minute walk to beach.

DELAYED REVIEWS RESPONSES - Please know we read all reviews as they come in. But we also prefer to respond after a couple reads, so sometimes our responses might take up to two weeks. Thanks for everyone's patience.

And finally, I would like to personally Thank our team for doing such a good job. The number and quality of reviews during the last year is fantastic and it's amazing how many Guests actually remember our staff by name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Accommodation was perfect, spotless and modern and beautifully maintained. Staff are fantastic. Joe went beyond the extra mile. The housekeeping staff were so accommodating. Restaurant unbeatable. Breakfast, also unbeatable.The owner, Eric made a point of joining us at one stage to see how we enjoyed our stay and was grateful for our feedback.Rooftop infinity Pool was out of this world, lovely fluffy towels provided with the Bar service into the water.
Spa Jacuzzi and Sauna so clean and well maintained.
Icing on the cake? The bed.....and the gorgeous bed linen. Top notch quality.
Bar and restaurant prices really reasonable, standard of food was exemplary.
Lastly, you could not beat this location, or indeed the views from our balcony. Room 304. Lush doesn't cover it.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were lovely. Did not hear a complaint about anything from anyone. One lady, has been back here 5 times!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WestLondonEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC C, Owner at Pacific Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear West London Eve ,

Thank You kindly for visiting and sharing.

Yes indeed I live on feedback and your comments were helpful. Also you might be surprised to note, even though you loved the bedding and mattress, just yesterday we replaced the mattresses in about half the rooms including yours. That's because I feel really strongly about bedding and linens, so instead of waiting the full 10 years of average mattress lifespan, we replace every 5 years and move the old ones to our Guesthouses in Karon Village. So now I know the Guests down there will be quite happy, hehe :-)

Thanks again for visiting and wish you Safe and Happy Travels,

Team Pacific (pls read News & Comments below to improve your experience)


Review Inspired Footnote with News & Current information below:

We realize your time is valuable and shout out a big thanks to those who take time to review us :-).

BIG NEWS: Currently we're rated 4 star but we would like to do a better job so we are currently working hard to improve our property to meet guidelines of a 5 star resort. But don't worry, rates will remain about the same :-) As usual most of the updates are based on review feedback, direct Guest contact, and research by testing what other hotels are doing. Some examples of this year's updates: changing hardware to brushed Stainless Steel look for a more modern appearance, USB charger outlets throughout every room, replaced previous LED lighting with new LED panels lights (more attractive), Replace Pool Deck Furniture, Replaced all Gym equipment and converting some of the wardrobes in our rooms to luggage rack systems for those who don't like to unpack. Any suggestions are always welcome.

NEW MENU: In August 2017 we released a brand new menu. It's the largest revision in 7 years and is based mostly on Guest Feedback and requests from reviews. Please note we serve a wide range of nationalities and try to offer something for everyone. Since the update sales (outside breakfast hours) have increased by 50% and reviews are great, we're pleased to be providing more of what people want. We hope you enjoy :-)

LAUNDRY Guests are loving our Chinese Laundry service which offers 5 star quality priced by the kilo same as you would find on the street. Pls let us pamper you on holiday :-). The only difference is we have professional laundry equipment and therefore can deliver a much higher quality service. Please note, we still have our laundry by piece service same as most hotels. Any suggestions are welcome.

MAP & GETTING AROUND - Pls take advantage of the markup Interactive Google Map on our website to maximize your walking options to the beach or town. There are options such as walking around the largest beachside park in Phuket which aren’t shown in a normal Google map. If you can't walk, please use our shuttle which you should book in advance cause most people don't use it on account it's only a 10 minute walk to beach.

DELAYED REVIEWS RESPONSES - Please know we read all reviews as they come in. But we also prefer to respond after a couple reads, so sometimes our responses might take up to two weeks. Thanks for everyone's patience.

And finally, I would like to personally Thank our team for doing such a good job. The number and quality of reviews during the last year is fantastic and it's amazing how many Guests actually remember our staff by name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews