We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,865)
Filter reviews
3,865 results
Traveller rating
2,065
1,140
396
157
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,065
1,140
396
157
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool garden villa main building kids club main pool outdoor shower coconut pool family villa luxury escapes villa guests movenpick ice cream pacifica restaurant the penthouse beach side swim up bar an upgrade travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 3,865 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Booked via luxury escapes - 8 nights, 4 x 1 hour massages, airport transfers, breakfast lunch and dinner included.

Had a really good stay, all staff fantastic, friendly and helpful. Managed to get an earlier check in due to flight times and late check out for later flight.

The food inclusions deal was good and staff were good with honoring it as either having the meal or alternatively 2 cocktails per person if we didnt do the meal, any time of the day which was great because we didnt do lunch most days due to day trips or not needing it between a big breakfast and dinner. Pools were great!

Spa massages were amazing!

Room was good and everything needed/expected - stayed in 1 bedroom basic in main building. Only down fall was bathroom could be bigger, bath/shower combo a bit small and water temperature had issues in shower, fluctuating hot and cold sometimes. Room up kept daily very well and consistently.

3 places to eat for dinner, two for lunch, good choice. OrientAsia definitely the best pick for dinner, buffet or ala carte for dinner, great food and service. El Gaucho for dinner once, food was alright but not spectacular and service was slow (maybe just that night). Didnt go back go El Gaucho. Mint down stairs from those two, nice area and decent food also.

Close enough to Karon main streets and very close to temple for bi-weekly markets. 300-400 baht taxi/tuktuk to patong. Bus goes to phuket town 11am daily once and patong 8pm daily for 150 and 100 baht respectively. Would be good if more bus trips daily although we only went there twice in 8 night stay.

Overall,

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jaden1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charunya J, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Jaden1992,

Thank you for your resoundingly positive review, delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our service teams took great care of you throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

This was our third stay at Movenpick Karon and as always never disappoints.
Firstly, we would like to thank Ampaipan Thongsiri for looking after our reservation, upgrade, car reservation and flowers for my wife on arrival.
To Herman, Noom and all the staff in the dining area greatly appreciated the fine service and always a warm smile and greeting to start the day off. To all the other staff at Movenpick thank you, always a warm greeting a happy smile no matter what time of day or night.
We spent ten glorious days at Karon and as always, the grounds and amenities were all kept spotless and picture perfect. It was a shame we had to leave, but we will be back again next year.
To anyone considering staying at Movenpick do it you won’t be disappointed. Movenpick Hotel is central to most things that you require such as restaurants, 7 elevens, shops, markets and opposite the beach.
Movenpick offers a great choice of eating from luxury to just having a coffee, snack and cake.
Thank you again

Room tip: Research and or email Hotel before travelling. Staff very helpful.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charunya J, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Chris H,

Thank you very much for choosing to return for a 3rd stay; delighted to read that this most recent stay with us was equally enjoyable and memorable. I'll pass on your kind comments to our staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay with us soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The AC unit in our room did not work properly; took two days for an engineer to be sent to inspect. We did get an upgrade to a new room which was appreciated - two days too late though.. Food in restaurant was the standard of a 3* hotel at best. Kids club was a hazard - broken toys; worn out padding exposed scaffolding pipes and metal bolts in the ball pit that could very easily cause a child some serious injuries. The staff are lovely, though that does not make for a great holiday. Not worth the money or the 5* rating - go to the Bangtao Hotel instead.

Room tip: Go to a better hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager55092195054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charunya J, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Voyager55092195054,

Thank you for your review and for your comments; pleased to read that you found our staff to be lovely. Apologies for the AC inconvenience during your stay, and you will be pleased to learn that we are currently in the design phase of our guest room renovation project which will bring a more contemporary look and feel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We have been to 2 bedroom residence, towards beach side. Nice rooms, very good hospitality, and Karon beach is the best best beach so far.

Hotel serving nice breakfast, nice restaurant, very good kids club.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charunya J, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear pr1234,

Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My wife & I had been looking forward to a well earned break for some time & chose to stay at the Movenpick Resort, Karon Beach based on a holiday package we saw advertised.
In short, the resort did not disappoint and my wife & I really enjoyed our stay with the highlights being; the beautiful tropical gardens, the friendly staff who always made you feel welcome and the daily buffet breakfast's which were always a great start to the day. Our villa unit was clean, comfortable & spacious and little things like the delivery of ice cubes to our room for evening drinks was a treat. We also made use of the pools, spa treatments and onsite restaurants with nightly entertainment which were all enjoyable. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay at this resort, had a relaxing time and would certainly look forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Colin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charunya J, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Colin U,

Thank you very much for your kind review, delighted to read that we impressed you with our tropical ambiance and warm service. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews