We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
259
133
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
133
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel wine tasting attention to detail shower garden internet tour ingredients
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the king deluxe room.
Great hospitality, the staff very friendly, beautiful hotel,elegant, new, designed, very clean, spacious, good.restaurant with amazing meat
ravioli .
Excellent!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ayelet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

excellent installations, services and people.
I did arrive late and even the person in charge at night was friendly and help me to set up.
Parking was available and not expensive.
Do you know that the building of the hotel use to be a destilery?

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pablo6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Super accommodating staff, spacious and clean rooms, very modern, the staff remember your coffee preferences, great wifi throughout the hotel, perfect for small conference of 30 people.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 1977Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our three nights stay at Alter Hotel with a lovely dinner, very nice wine tasting and a tour in the small but unique Fiat/Lancia museum in the hotel. Our room was very spacious and modern with good bed and bathroom
The local cuisine is prepared with fresh food and ingredients and very tasty. Breakfast buffet is very good and had many offers including the option to order any way you want to have your eggs: fried, omelet, or scrambled. Staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks very well English!
We enjoined the annual fest in the village Barge with local food and wines !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Very nice surprise to find this well-equipped and modern built hotel. Very spacious rooms and good amenities. Breakfast is OK for Italy and at dinner the service could be a bit faster, but we are on holiday with time to spare, no??? Nice garden to relax and have the wine tasting on its terrace. The hotel also houses a very interesting collection of vintage Italian classic cars that is certainly worth visiting. You can even rent an old Fiat for a drive through the country side.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews