We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful, stylish property”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Back Garden Pool Area (middle tier)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of House
Back Garden
Pool Area (middle tier)
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Outes, Province of A Coruna, Galicia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PippiLond...
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful, stylish property”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautifully renovated stone house in a wonderful area of Spain. It is at the top of a steep and winding hill ( we only took our car the whole way up once). This means it has fabulous views over the lovely, deeply forested surrounding hills down to the nearby Ria.
The rooms are all spacious and luxurious with great bathrooms and plenty of space both indoors and out. The pool area is very pretty. We had a great welcome from Rupert the owner and his local guide book was invaluable in helping to discover all the great things to do in this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid & Tonbridge
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SallyPB16
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 weeks while travelling in Spain and absolutely loved it. The house is located up a narrow alley on top of a hill in a gorgeous village. The view is magnificent and Casa de Roo is beautiful. The restoration is superb and what has been created is a wonderful home. We loved everything including the bath with a view, the homely well fitted kitchen, the pool, the garden and the pool table ( lots of family fun). The villagers were all friendly and welcoming. We loved exploring the local fishing villages and markets and were regulars at the local restaurant for menu of the day! What made the place even better was the hospitality of Rupert and Maria. They were great guides and generous in sharing their local knowledge . We would highly recommend and can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home in beautiful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$294
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing