We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
76
77
27
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
77
27
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining hotellas palmashotel restaurantnice suitegran canariashort driveoutdoor poolquiet hotelwonderful weekhotel gueststwo nightsbreakfast buffetweek staygymeurosreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Large hotel with a sterile (very uncosy) atmosphere. Feels like a hoispital.
Pretty bare rooms. Very hard to find a parking place nearby.
Restaurant with just a fixed menu (which wasn't attractive).
Reception is correct but not very welcoming. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Escuela S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest, we appreciate you have shared your comment with us. We feel sorry that our facilities have not reach your expectations, although, we always try to provide our costumers with the best service possible and continuo improving. We will consider your opinion, hoping to see you again on another occasion.
Best regards, customer management department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We had two nights a rest and relaxation at this lovely hotel.

The staff from the moment we checked in could not do enough for you. We had a really nice suite overlooing the gardens and the swimming pool to the front of the hotel. We tried the set menu on both evenings and at 15 Eur it was very good value, and of a good standard. The breakfast in the morning was also very good too, with good coffee.

The hotel is a little off the tourist routes but that makes it even better.

We visit again for sure

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Escuela S, Gestión de clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear guest, we are grateful that your experience has been positive. Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The hotel is located in Santa Brigida, a few kms away from Las Palmas. You need a car or a taxi to get there. In winter months (January) the temperature is much colder than in Las Palmas and it rains often.

On arrival (around 1 AM) the front doors were locked, but the receptionist opened with a huge welcoming smile. Check in was quick and we were informed that our room has been upgraded, which was another positive sign. The elevators are quite small, but work ok. Corridors are stylish, and very clean. The room was quite spacious, a small bottle of mineral water was complimentary on arrival. We got 2 single beds, but it was very easy to merge them together - they were not moving easily away! Bathroom had a bathtub and a bidet. Complimentary cosmetics have been provided - nothing special, and I suggest you take your own. Towels were changed daily. The view from the hotel was nice - mountains and the swimming pool. Even despite the hotel is located at the main road, you do not hear much traffic. The room looked like it has been recently renovated. Walls were nicely painted, and the floor was made of real wood, not a plastic panels. Beds were quite comfortable.
The best part was breakfasts. Every day you will see something else and they really put their hearts into it. There is a buffet, at first you may feel it is a small buffet, but do not be fooled, if you try all these small portions nicely prepared by the cooks, you wouldn't dare to eat lunch! There is a lot of fruits, cereals and ordinary toasts, sausages, eggs, pancakes, and so on. You must try freshly squeezed, complimentary orange juice. Not to mention tasty coffee and tea, as well as other juices widely available. There is always something for all tastes and you'll not be hungry!
There is also a little gym and the sauna available for hotel guests free of charge - just ask reception, so they will heat it up for you. We haven't tried a bath in the outdoor pool as the air was around +12 Centigrades, so relatively cold.

If you hire a car, you can park close to the hotel entrance on the pavement, probably you could drive from the back, too, but I'm not sure, as we never had problem with finding parking space, but it was probably low season, so it could have been easier.

The staff is always friendly and helpful and they do their best for customers' satisfaction, please also note that majority of the staff are students, full of positive attitude. We were very well served by all of them.

If you need to recharge your batteries and relax in peace, away from crowds and noise, this is the perfect place for you. The hotel is not huge, so you will not find here hundreds of tourists. You will get relaxed here I guarantee you!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Matttias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Escuela S, Gestión de clientes at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful that you have taken your time to write us and we are pleased that our facilities have been satisfactory for you. We always are working to improve and offer you the best service. We look forwards to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We enjoyed very much a week stay. Best brekfast ever. Very helpful and profesional staff. We had a car so it was excelent gateway start for our everyday trips around island. We definitly will book here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank elus_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Escuela S, other at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you very much , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida .
We will continue working to fulfilled always our guests expectatives and we hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

My partner & I made our second visit here to celebrate his birthday and we were greeted like old friends.
Despite a very busy week at the hotel with meetings & a wedding, nothing was too much trouble for all the staff, even treating us with wine, champagne & honey rum on his birthday.
We ate in the hotel restaurant nearly every night as it was delicious and the menu varied. Thursday to Sunday is an a la carte menu, then rest of week is a set menu with about 3 choices for each course. Certainly all good value for money.
Stayed on a b&b basis & found room to be clean, well maintained & decorated throughout. Breakfast was great. Laid on until 10 am with everything you could possibly think of & more.
We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It has charm, excellent service, delicious local food, beautifully maintained garden & pool ( unheated) and most of all, the efficient, attentive & friendly staff.
We don't hire a car as prefer to use the excellent bus service on the island and enjoy the hotels location away from the tourist hot spots.
We hope to return many times in future.
Gracias por todo.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 242,066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Escuela S, other at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so grateful for your opinion, it makes us proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forwards to seen you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews