We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment”
Review of Aisia Orio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aisia Orio
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orio
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at orio apartments in September and were very pleased with our lovely apartment. It was spacious and clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Our host was friendly and welcoming and gave us some excellent recommendations for things to do in the local area. We just needed more time to get through them all!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank jrosich16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2016

Yes this hotel is in need of a bit of redecoration and some repairs in parts but I am surprised at the negative remarks. Looking at the positives - it was very clean, large comfortable beds and reasonable sized rooms with balconies and brilliant position near this lovely beach. Good breakfast and very reasonably priced evening meal. 12euros for a three course meal with a glass of wine, bread and a bottle of water can't be bad. Staff were helpful throughout.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Clean, practical and relaxing, beach side hotel with Spa favilities. The hotel room was big, with a balcony, bathtub with massage jets and plenty of space. Good value for money. Needs some maintenance but a comfortable and convenient spot for sightseeing.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Nothing works properly. Shaby. Horrible. Dirty. Abandoned.There was no hot water for the shower. It's really awfull. It smelt very bad. The rug was really dirty.
The spa doesn't work thrre out of four times. Very old. Chairs and doors broken everywhere.
The best of all for us was when we chexkedcout and left. I won't stay in this hotel any more.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Luis Antonio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Do not go to this hotel!
My parents spent a night in this hotel 4-5 years ago and had a great memory. But What a deception when we arrived today. The hotel is falling apart, it is completely neglected. The spa is only composed of various swimming pools, dirty. The girl for The massages was sike but anyway The spa is so dirty that you do not even want to do one! Not at all relaxing!
The price (55€ a night) is The only positive point (it was The same price 5 years ago).

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Margaux A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orio
0 km away
Hotel Villa Antilla
1.3 km away
Hotel Txanka Erreka
11 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Aisia Zita Hotel Emperatriz
7.8 km away
Hotel San Prudentzio
Hotel San Prudentzio
#1 of 5 in Getaria
219 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Itxas Gain Getaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisia Orio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisia Orio

Address: Cm. Hondartza Bidea, 1, 20810 Orio, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Orio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orio
Price Range: €62 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aisia Orio 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aisia Orio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aisia Hotel Orio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing