We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haitzalde(Mutriku)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arbe(Mutriku)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Rin(Mutriku)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
19
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
19
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

May I start with a positive point : this hotel is really well situated, above the small port of Mutriku. We had a 4 persons' apartment with a double bed and a couch for the children. The couch was not OK. The apartment offers a lot of space.
But when we arrived, it was really dirty : the floor, the kitchen, the bathroom ... dirty and smelling badly ! We complained about this with the (male) owner, who clearly didn't understand what hygiene means, as he started to awkwardly rub over the dirtiest stains of the microwave when we drew his attention to the poor hygienic situation. We did not accept this and the owner made his Bulgarian (female) housekeeper come to clean, which she did ... but still far below any hotel standards. The next day, the cleaning was better. Just an example to show how bad it was : we found in the kitchen cabinet a glass that still was full of ashes (one of the previous renters probably had been using it as an ashtray ...). Unacceptable ! Wifi did not work ... at all ! If well run and - especially - well cleaned, this hotel could become a nice place to stay for a few nights, but as long as the hygienic standards of the owner and his housekeeper do not change radically, it is a good idea to avoid going here. Oh yes, there are 2 airco units : one stinks like hell, the other one makes noise like hell. But at least you can choose between both ...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taxidiotis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this for 2 nights as a break from sightseeing while in Spain. The hotel is lovely. Friendly owners, cute dog and well maintained establishment. The photos are exactly as the hotel is. We had a beautiful room with a patio and huge picture windows overlooking the harbor. It was stunning. Bathroom is spacious. The room itself is generous and quiet. We had twin beds in our room. The bus stop is 75m from the hotel (1st stop in the town) and walking up and down to the beach and cafes is pretty easy. The town is quiet and seems to have mostly Spanish holiday makers in it, but everyone is friendly. The beach is nice and is you are up for exercise many people do laps in the harbor. Safe beach and many areas for small kids to swim safely too.

The only downside is 5€ each extra for breakfast and the slow WIFI. Otherwise we were really happy with our stay here.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Di222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Nice little town close to the sea, great view. Not a lot of tourists, very few things to see or do but good for one stop on the road. Parking in front of the hotel,
Room well equiped and clean.
People are nice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brouffia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We enjoyed the night we were in Mutriku, it´s the second time we stayed in this hotel and it´s charming. We loved big spacious rooms, comfortable bathroom facilities and a great balcony with marvellous views. The design is calm and very pleasant. Friendly staff and good atmosphere.
Anyway, the hotel is of quite better quality than it is presented by his stars, and they charge you more than in a 3-star hotel (110€ for a double room and breakfast for two). It´s not a disadvantage, but those who want to stay there should just know it.
The location is very good, but the hotel is on a hill, and the nearest parking is down in the port. It´s recommended to leave things in the hotel before parking the car, otherwise you ll have to carry them uphill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kulturnaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

A good place!
From the first moment u will think that living on first floor is bad. BUT ... I highlight it :BUT: the view from your room is amazing! Going out on the port and pierce. Rooms are very comfortable. FREE, GOOD WIFI.
Breakfast doesnt have a rich buffet, but the quality of breakfast is good.
Anyway, If u will decide to stay there, U will not regret at aaaaalllll.
As well as want to mention from the staff there are like 3 people. But they are very friendly but eventually do not speak english.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baster_Keisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews