We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don`t go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Les Salisses
Ranked #16 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Vias
Reviewed 25 June 2017

My wife and i,
our daughter and grandaughter booked a week in a mobile home the third week in June.
Weather great, beaches and village great - campsite awfull.
Mobile home not set up for us on arrival - we had to do everything ourselves, ie. fridge not on, gas and therefore water heater not on, patio furniture inside caravan not assembled.
Eventually got everthing going - swin in pool then meal at the on-site restaurant.
Food ok but service very poor - twenty minutes after my wife had finished her starter we When had to go and search for the waitress to ask where her main was - what main was her answer.Last time we ate there.
Walked back to caravan to be greated with the most horredous noise coming fron thr Europark next door which went on till after 2am everynite. Not a lot of sleep til it finished.
24 hrs after switching on the fridge it still was not cold - compained only to be told that it was too hot for the fridge to work - had to throw away some fresh food. When we complained again we were grudgingly given a new fridge.
Staff very unhelpfull and security was a joke.
As if the noise wasn`t bad enough on Friday afternoon two large groups of young men-French_- took over the bar and the pool. Their noise even attempted to drown out the funfair till about 3am. No security or staff to sort it out.
Never again at this site - Vias Plage yes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This is our second visit. Staff extremely friendly and more than willing to help with anything. On site grocery shop and bar restaurant. Both times early September and out of season. We love it here, 2 pools and a slide. Very quiet and some great restaurants close by. 5 mins walk to the beach. High season it gets really full but loads to do and great for families. Close by, a fair, tourist Information and Horse riding/show and all withing 5 mins walking. Lots to do in the area with a maxim 1 hour drive. Weather always beautiful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were there in the beginning of august and stayed for 1 night. The camp was full and very noisy. The bathrooms were dirty, no hot water, no toilet paper, no toilet seats and no soap. The electricity at out site was not working. We payed 46 eur for 2 people in a tent! The pool closes at 7pm and so does the reception. Wi-fi was not working well. People at the reception were not nice and they didn't even give us a reciept. Food and drinks are way to expensive for what you get! How can they be a 4 star camping????

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evawave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Overall this camp site is very good, there are cheap bikes to hire, the Canal du Midi is very close, as is Europark - one of the largest funfairs in France - there are two swimming pools on site, a shop, bar + restaurant, a strip of 20 - 30 clothes shops and cafes just around the corner and a 10 minute walk tio the beach. Outside July and August the prices plummet so I feel that's when you will get the best deal although there won't be 'animations' (night-time entertainment) The site is very French, hardly any non-French visitors, but the staff speak reasonable English so no problem !

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FRANCE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vias hotels
4.9 km away
Camping Sunelia Domaine de la Dragonniere
0.4 km away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
0.6 km away
Camping Club Le Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Camping Tohapi Le Petit Mousse
1.5 km away
Camping les Cigales
Camping les Cigales
#25 of 27 in Vias
275 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Salisses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Salisses

Address: avenue de la Mediterranee, 34450 Vias, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Vias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Vias
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Les Salisses 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Les Salisses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Les Salisses France/Vias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing