We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
307
250
89
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
250
89
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homegreat holidayon sitelast yearentertainment teamevening entertainmentwashing machinevias plageair conpool areawater polohappy houronsite shoplarge poolhalf pricekids clubsecond visit
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We originally stayed at La Carabasse in 2007 and had a really fabulous time, plenty to do for all ages ranging ( our lot ) 10 - 15. This year we went again and were thoroughly dissappointed. The caravan was a good size, excellence with a/c but it was very under equiped in the kitchen department!! Extremely pricey too, booked through Siblu themselves. NO evening entertainment for the teens in our group, not even a disco!!! The eveing entertainment was very poor overall with " Conga, conga, conga " being the most belted out hit by the staff. Wi-Fi was another rip off as was paying for good sunbeds. The onsite shop... well just don't go there if you don't want to be ripped off (small box off coco pops nearly £5) Having spent all that ammount of money and then having to clean the caravan on departure....come on Siblu,,, not good at all.
We genuinely love that area of France, but next time it will be a villa with a pool and stll cheaper than Siblu. The beach was fantastic but do your holiday shopping in Montpellier (by train from Adge less hassle) much cheaper than the shops in Vias Plage

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Chris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spent a week in La Carabasse, arranged the accommodation privately rather than through Siblu which I think saved around £300. We were in a caravan in Les Vignes B area which was situated quite conveniently near the entrance and not too far from pool area. Caravan was very clean and well equipped although the twin room for my 2 teenage daughters was very cramped. It was lovely having the outside decking alongside the caravan and quite picturesque for a campsite.

The facilities on the site are good, though book tennis in advance, I thought we'd be able to get a court the same day but had to book 4 days in advance. We didn't take advantage of the clubs as my youngest is too young and teenagers too old. The pool area is very nice but as ever, never enough sun beds. I do find it irritating that having paid for a fun pass to access the area you then have to pay 2.5 euros to hire a sun bed for the day as there aren't enough free ones. It was heaving in the pool area most of the time and people squeezed in on towels on concrete floor - not particularly comfortable. Very useful home delivery service from the on site Atoll restaurant & bar which provided pretty good food - pizzas etc. Average cost of meal for family of 5 around 80 euros which was the same everywhere in Vias Plage.

Vias Strip, the walk from La Carabasse down to the beach, isn't particularly pretty, not quite what I expected from my image of the South of France and although the beaches are absolutely lovely, sandy, very safe, not crowded they also don't look very pretty - there is a campsite on the beach that has wire fence around it to make it look like a prison camp.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank JooPooHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

First Siblu holiday and we will defintley be back again even through the weather was rubbish

We booked the basic accomadation and its was excellent-only a couple years old and i great condition with a loveley decking area to sit out on-the only gripe was there was no green areas around the caravans for the kids to play on

The highlight of the park is the pools and water slides which are fantastic however they closed when it rained much to the annoyance of us brits!

The other highlight was the kids club which my daughter loved and gave Mum and Dad a couple of ours peace,the evening entertainment which started half way through our stay was very good

The site has a well stocked shop with its own bakery which does fresh bread and crossaints etc everyday ,the bar was ok and a bit pricey

The town of Vias its self is a typical seaside town and some nice resturants which were reasonably priced-i was worried that the south of France would be pricey but all the resturants do set menus with 3 courses for around 15 Euros

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here in May. Our mobile home was superb and in a great location with a fantastic decking terrace and a garden area. The site was well maintained and very clean. The nearby beach is wonderful with lots of little bays and golden sands. We have already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMoodyCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Loved the site. Make sure you stay in a large home as the small ones are really on top of one another. Special thank you to the entertainment staff. The beach is a good walk away however.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mucksavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews