We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
79
74
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
74
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful village great hotel second floor national park small plunge pool one night walking holiday air con star hotel beds were very comfortable wild flowers the hotel staff great value for money walking routes lovely little hotel stunning views every night
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Zuheros is one of the most beautiful villages I have ever seen - literally clinging on to the side of the mountains and the Hotel Zuhayra is smack bang in the middle of the village. It is a lovely old building, all the staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and have fantastic views over the mountains. In the Spring it is literally a paradise (although I imagine it is very hot in summer and cold in the winter).
There is a lovely cool courtyard where you can eat lunch and dinner, a dining room for when it is more chilly and for breakfast.
We dined here every night and the restaurant really is something special (and cheap). How this hotel is 2 star is a mystery.
We did the Cañón del Río Bailón walk which is around 4.5km and (despite signs to the contrary) is quite difficult and a bit of a scramble at times. It really is beautiful with all sort of birds (Eagles, vultures... ) butterflies, wild flowers like we had never seen before and ends with a walk through a lovely olive grove.
However long you go for you will wish you had booked longer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FifiOfGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Zuheros a lovely town to visit, typical cliff top white village. Do drive above the village for great views. The hotel hands out walking routes - 2.5 Euros each in the local area, a lovely spot for walking. The town an absolute must visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel management and staff were wonderful, the room comfortable and the local food excellent. The walks were amazing, each one different, providing an insight into the local history and stunning views of mountains and hidden valleys

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We had a lovely stay here. We were just there one night. Parking was easy - right outside. The staff at reception were efficient, but not overly friendly. Our room was lovely, on the second floor, was immaculately clean and looked out over the valley. Just across the hall was the beautiful sun-trap courtyard where we sat and read in the sunshine in the evening in peace.

The room was adequately furnished. No spanish hotel comes with a tea/coffee making facility but this would be a nice touch. The bed was comfy and the room was pretty quiet - though you do get some bangs etc from doors in the hotel as they close.

The restaurant was nice, we enjoyed the starters most - the mains were ok, and there was reasonably priced and higher priced wines to choose from. The service in here was very good.

Overall we enjoyed our one night stay. The night staff on reception were more welcoming than the day staff as we got acknowledged by them as we walked past - which did not seem to happen during the day. Breakfast in the morning was included and was fine - nothing massively exciting but decent.

I'd recommend to anyone who is passing through to stop here.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor every time.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This is our second visit to this charming little hotel in the heart of the olive growing area. After a long cold winter in Northern England we awoke on our first morning to clear blue sky , a fabulous view from our bedroom window on the second floor and the smell of woodsmoke- perfect rural Spain
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, food and service in the restaurant was first class.

Room Tip: the upper floors have the best views and there is a lift.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews