We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxed and enjoyable holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pamola

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
twin bedroom
masterbedroom with balconey
mount maroma
alcaucin village
mount maroma over lake vinuela
evening sky at the villa
sunset from the villa
gin and tonic at torre del mar
torre del mar lighthouse
torre del mar promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vinuela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katheauk
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is not suitable for a sleeps 10”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa does not have the amenities to sleep 10 people. There are 4 bedrooms however one does not have air conditioning so it is impossible to sleep and you cannot open the windows on the balcony as next doors dogs bark constantly. The dining table only seats 6 and you are not all able to eat together. The kitchen is very small and I have no idea where you are supposed to put food for 10 people unless you shop every day. I could go on. it was a disapointing villa. It was full of dust and the floors were not clean when we arrived and the outside area was not clean either, nor the windows. My children also woke every morning covered in ants which were in the three bedrooms. We could not get rid of them

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansJ7955...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxed and enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were met by Leonard as promised who showed the villa and handed over the keys to our Spainish castle for a week.
The Villa was perfect for our needs close enough to the beach in Torre del mar and the beauty of the Adulician mountains.

The pool was in use every day and the villa had everything we needed. Time seemed to stand still, this is the most relaxing holiday I have had for a while. There was something for everyone. It was a wrench to have to leave.

The scenary is spectacular and the welcome friendly from both the UK and local spanish community.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I stayed at Villa Pamola for 4 weeks, 3rd March to 31st March 2015. The property Manager Leonard promised Wi-fi and BBC/ITV programmes prior to our booking, this did not happen - also the Immersion water heater failed 3 times during our stay.

There are 2 dogs next door that bark for any reason, morning, noon or night. All you seem to hear are barking dogs.

Interior of villa is not to bad. Exterior, pool area, sun beds, etc. are poor and dirty. We would not recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room
Liked least: barking dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardy_te
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very nice house. Quiet and relaxing. Shopping center and beaches with short car trips within easy reach. Well located for trips to Nerja, Malaga, Granada, etc. Uncomplicated and friendly contact with the landlord.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aussenplatz mit Pool
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_gumbo
northants
2 reviews
“home from home with a very helpful manager”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

i have just got back rom a 2 week stay with my husband ,mum ,auntie and 5 children aged 8mths-15years. we were advised to hire a car but we didn't plan on doing much sight seeing so it would have been a waste of money, plus none of us wanted to drive lol.
The villa is lovely and a lot better than i was expecting i don't think the pics do it justice.The manager ( Leonard ) was very helpful and friendly. the kitchen is on the small side but we managed fine. it had everything we needed apart from a large dish to cook a lasagne, which was mentioned to Leonard and a day or 2 later he turned up with one. there is free wifi which was a pleasant surprise, i think it was definitely worth what is cost most villas i was looking at cost a lot more and i would go back again. if there are a lot of you going he has a villa next door which is similar and a villa just up the rd.
the only downside would be the fact that the villa is at the bottom of a pretty steep hill but after walking up it a couple of times it seemed to get easier and even my auntie who has COPD managed to walk it a few times.
we booked our transfers from the airport with www.transfersdelsol.co.uk/ it cost us 110 euro each way.
There is a bar a few minutes walk from the villa called bar atila. It's a lovely place and very friendly, they put up banners and arranged a birthday cake for my husbands 40th. we went there a few times for desert and let the kids have a game of pool.
if you don't mind a 20-30 min walk there is a British supermarket called Arkwright's which sell pretty much everything. near there is a chip shop called the town fryer that do the best fish n chips I've ever tasted the owners are very friendly and helpful. they even helped us book a taxi back to the villa one night which cost 8 euro. There is also a shop a couple of mins walk from the chip shop that sells all sorts its worth a look. there is other bars and shops there but we didn't go in them.
i uploaded a load as many pics as i could if you want to se more please ask just email me justina43nash@yahoo.co.uk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the villa
Liked least: there wasnt anything i didnt like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing