We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
331
128
35
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
128
35
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vinuelafirst classbeautiful locationlovely hotelview over the lakestar hotelwedding venueterrace restaurantprawnsmini barwonderful foodlake vinuelalight lunchvegetarian optionsstaff were excellentfriendly receptionisttop class
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Really good lunch here as ever. Plus great view over the lake.
Always get good food and good service here.

Very quiet today but enjoyed the view over the lake. The gardens are extremely well kept and lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank d0chel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place - amazing setting and very reasonable. Been many times and gets better each time . We decided it must be our favourite place . The gardens are incredibly kept. Lovely lovely
Our daughter was married there in 2006 and the hotel staff were totally great and could not do enough. Spend a bit extra a get a room over looking the lake.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surveyor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was our fourth Visit to this hotel, so you can tell we like the area. But what a surprise It has been taken over by nrw owners, who have revamped the whole place.
Beautiful, new and modern decor with a wide open illusion. The grounds are dresses to perfection and the Spa is one of the best we have ever seen. Staying for a few days we ate in the hotel most of the time and we could not have been more pleased. The food was fresh and exciting in its variety. In all the best hotel we have been in in many years.

Room Tip: All rooms have Lake view any one will be good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Perfect quiet location and great views over the lake,every aspect of our stay was superb from the friendly receptionist on arrival to all the waiting staff etc very polite and nothing was too much for them. The restaurant was excellent the food service and quality and the prices were very reasonable, in fact great value for money. The room was fabulous, the only thing we missed was tea/coffee making facilities but room service was excellent
They couldn't do enough to please you. Fantastic place.

Room Tip: The lake view with terrace is beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paultkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We visited the hotel restaurant last month. It was Andalusia Day (bank holidays) so was busy with families. The menu was OK, food acceptable, service acceptable. We were celebrating our friends 70th birthday which they knew about but didn't make any effort to make the meal memorable. It was spoilt by children playing ball, riding on those balancing wheels. One expects this in a beach restaurant but not in an hotel. Typical Spanish parents take their kids out and let them run riot. The hotel staff did nothing.
The outdoor setting is lovely beautiful views of the lake. We love the hotel but would think twice about eating in the restaurant again. They need to educate their staff on correct dinging etiquette.

Room Tip: Not able to comment however the hotel has been renovated to a high standard
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japjap2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews