We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
49
81
32
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
81
32
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here, and although the accommodation was not anything amazing it had a very beautiful courtyard. We went to a nearby music festival in Argeles sur mer from here as well. Breakfast was great too.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are pleased that you had a good time in our establishment.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked last minute and so there was not much choice during the busy August period, and therefore the small room was ok, and once we found the airconditioning and closed the window we slept well. I had not realised it was in such a" charmless commercial district" as mentioned before. However, the courtyard in the middle was a lovely setting for breakfast, and it was a good location to visit Perpignan from as well as to do some " beach days" down on the coast. The staff were friendly. I wouldn't recommend it for children though.

Room tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are nicer.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are pleased that you had a good time in our establishment.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Hotel is set in a charmless commercial district (follow the signs to Medipole). On arrival (Sunday afternoon), we were shown to our room, surely the most dismal in the hotel. Small, plain decor, marked walls, and with light limited by a concrete stairwell outside the door. We asked to look at other rooms, eventually choosing an upgraded room, no bigger than the first but at least with pleasant decor and less depressing (we discovered later the toilet did not work properly; we could not be bothered to move again so lived with it and it was repaired efficiently the next day) But the key thing is that it turned out that we were the only guests that night! So why were we first shown the room we were? Was it deliberate strategy to encourage us to pay for an upgrade? Or was it just crass thoughtlessness to English visitors? Either way it was reprehensible.
Rooms are small and expensive for what they are. Hotel is a motel style so rooms open out directly onto a covered walkway where there is a little table and chairs to use for each room - except the one by the stairwell!.
It's convenient for Perpignan, the immediate coast (Canet etc), and down to Colliore and there is a useful boulangerie next door which also serves coffee and sandwiches. By Monday the place was busier with business stopovers who have different needs. Fair enough, but not really one to recommend for tourist visitors.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GealCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us .
We regret that our institution has not satisfied you . In a quality approach , we note the positive and negative elements that you have sent us .
However , we wanted to inform you that our establishment has evolved and modernized since you wrote your comment. Therefore, we hope to see you home so you can enjoy our structure to its fair value.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked for just one night at Les II Mas, Cabestany, whilst we spent a few hours with family who were staying in a gîte nearby. On nearly all accounts, we wished we could have stayed longer. Our particular situation was that we were travelling with 89-yo and 93-yo parents! The welcome couldn't have been kinder. It was fine and warm, and we were shown to the pretty patio, with tables and chairs but also sofas for relaxation. To which the soothing fountain made its own contribution. Some bedrooms, including ours, were arranged on a balcony round three sides of the patio. The parents' room had been reserved by management on the ground floor (I didn't see any sign of a lift), and opened out onto a corridor with views of the Spa-pool. Very tempting for me, but the nonogenarians couldn't be persuaded!
We were soon due at the family gîte, so we didn't experience the restaurant, but I know it was, like the rest of the hotel, well-decorated and peaceful. On return, we went to sleep with the fountain still murmuring softly away, and I slept better than I do at home. Not so my wife, who of course had her parents on her mind, even though they knew how to use the internal phone if necessary. It wasn't needed, and it turned out that they slept well enough. But the problem for them had been that their double bed was too low. Once installed on it, seemingly very comfortable, they didn't have the power in their legs to get up without propelling themselves, however they could, to the end of the bed, where a fortuitously-placed piece of furniture provided a useful prop to help them to the very adequate bathroom..
No disasters occurred, but they were immobilised again when we went down to get them ready for breakfast.
And a very good breakfast it was, too (at an extra €10 each). Very comprehensive apart from a surprising lack of fresh fruit.
With only a little investment, I think the management could dedicate one or two rooms to people of advanced age or limited mobility, to a greater extent than they already do. In other words, beds of appropriate height, or adjustable, and with the extra space which would be provided if the overhead single bed with ladder were not in the same room. In this way, full advantage could be taken of the fact that there is parking space on the same level as the GF bedrooms, and only a few paces away.
As I observed before, on all other accounts this was a successful and enjoyable stay, in an attractive hotel in a clean, well-kept town (or suburb of Perpignan). We have ear-marked it for a return!

Room tip: If you have special needs, do discuss them with the helpful reception/management in advance. I thought I had, but I mean - discuss in detail. My experience suggests that they will be willing to help in any way they can.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us .
Your positive comment made ​​us great pleasure .
In a quality approach , we take into account your positive and negative remarks . We hope to see you soon in our establishment .

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

After spending a night in our rented car (long story), we were offered this hotel as an alternative until we sorted out our rented accommodation. If we were searching for a hotel, this wouldn't have been our first choice but we cannot fault the service, our situation was explained and the lady on reception was very, very helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were adequate, cool and big enough for our overnight stay.

As we weren't sure how long it would take to sort out our proper accommodation, the receptionist checked availability for the whole week and provisionally booked the following night for us.

We were very disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open but we were given directions to an alternative so took a short car journey. This was closed so we drove to Argeles getting stuck in traffic coming back so we got to try the late night service and alternative parking.

The hotel is situated in a funny location but plenty of parking, a small outside pool and a great space inside the hotel for relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesmashotel, Responsable réception at Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016


Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us.
We are pleased that our establishment was able to support yourself. We hope you will have the opportunity to come home in better context.

Best regards,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews