We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Destinia.com
US$79
View deal
Hotels.comUS$88
PricelineUS$87
Trip.comUS$110
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
512
263
42
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
263
42
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2020

My husband and I stayed at the hotel 2 weeks ago. We originally planned to stay one night we ended up staying 4. The hosts are super friendly and a treasure trove of local knowledge: from the best hikes (of all levels, including scrambling), best beaches and tips on when/how to get there and what to do, best canyoning in the region, best ice cream in town... the list goes on and on -- they made us discover how much there's to do in Porto, we're very grateful for all the attention they dedicated to our insatiable curiosity! The hotel itself is great: working AC, fantastic view of the granite mountains, delicious (and copious) French breakfast. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Potatoes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Antoine BATTINI, Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such an excellent stay with us. We work hard to ensure that every guest feels welcome and well looked after throughout their stay, and we are always ready to go that extra mile (or even two!) to exceed your expectations.

We sincerely hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your kind recommendation.
Best wishes,

Antoine BATTINI, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

The family-run hotel is clean, spacious and has truely superb views with a heated pool. Breakfast is good, but supermarket on walking distance is a good alternative. They have washing facilities and a fridge available in the basement.
Personnel had a hard time speaking English, so being able to speak a bit of French helps.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TomfromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Antoine BATTINI, Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear Tom,
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and your comments encourage us to continue upholding the high standards we set for ourselves.

We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Antoine BATTINI, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We spent 2 nights in order to explore Porto and Piana. Great location and friendly personnel. Beautiful view of Porto Marine and the sea. The room was exactly what we asked for. Best to contact the hotel directly - they are very accommodating. Restaurants or shopping within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 839sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Antoine BATTINI, Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Dear Sarah,
We really appreciate your great review and the time you took to share it with us.

We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are pleased everything was as you expected.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Antoine BATTINI, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Have visited several times over the years. One or two areas looking a little scruffy and needing a refresh. Rooms are pretty generous sized. Price is very reasonable and the breakfast is superb! The views from the rooms are fantastic at all times of the day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Antoine BATTINI, Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Stuart,
Thanks for your summary concerning your time at Capo d'Orto hotel.

We are flattered that you have chosen to stay with us time and time again, and we are delighted that you had another enjoyable experience! It is especially rewarding to know that you found our facilities to be of great value. We have noted your suggestion regarding refreshing the rooms, and we appreciate this feedback.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks, Antoine Battini.

Antoine BATTINI, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

We only stayed two nights in the Capo d’Orto. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable as you would expect. The staff always been attentive and welcoming.
The view from the terrace was extraordinary as the Capo d’Orto is a magical mountain. The granite changes colours every day, every hour.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibocut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Antoine BATTINI, Manager at Capo d'Orto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Tibocut,
We appreciate your kind review about your recent stay.

It’s rewarding that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view.

I do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Antoine BATTINI, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews