We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owner and great location”

La villa de la marana
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La villa de la marana
Ranked #1 of 1 Borgo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was really clean, location good, close to the airport and beach, owner was friendly and breakfast ok. It isn't really a hotel, more like staying at someone's house, like a B and B. Overall it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joules114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay.
Chantal and Stefan were very nice and very helpful.
Breakfast, room, pool and beach were all superb.
Quiet location so a car is vital in order to explore the area.
Beach is only 5 minutes away and there was not many people on it. Sea was warm

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tonyellyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

From the moment we rang the doorbell at the rear of the property we felt totally welcome. We were greeted with a warm smile by the owner which lasted until we left next morning very early to catch the ferry from nearby Bastia. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable and well appointed. We were given the wifi code and other information we needed immediately and without asking. This is a truly customer-focused establishment. We had a superb lunch and a fantastic breakfast and drinks from time to time through the day. Service was superb throughout. A number of 5-star hotels around the world could learn a lot from the owner and her team. If you are in the area - do not pass by.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mmmikemoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Initially dissapointed by the size and location (although it is close to the airport, which is why we chose it) of this accomodation, we found the room to be spotless and beautifully decorated, with a good shower.
There are only a few rooms which are close to and around the pool, also there are 40'ish dining places in an area the size of a small garden. this could be a problem if one wanted an early night to be at the airport for a flight. We did not have such a problem as there were only three couples eating while we were there.
We had dinner and breakfast both of which were fine.
Good Wifi,
Payment CASH only. We feel it was overpriced.
Parking possible on site although we had to leave our rental car on the road.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

the villa is situated very close to the sea (we had a long walk along the beach, there was no one!) and also to the ferry. we stayed one night. the rooms are lovely, well decorated and very confortable. the swimmimg pool is appealing and the all ambiance is very cosy. the hostess is absolutely welcoming person, she has done it all to please us. we really had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chonchon-Hyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borgo hotels
3.7 km away
Belambra Clubs - Pineto
3.3 km away
ADONIS BORGO, Residence Cala Bianca
3.5 km away
Isola
Isola
#1 of 1 in Borgo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La villa de la marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La villa de la marana

Address: 44 Hameau de poretta, 20290 Borgo, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Borgo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo
Price Range: €90 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La villa de la marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De La Marana Borgo, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing