We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Punta Trettu”
Review of B&B Casa di Luca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Giovanni Suergiu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Casa di Luca
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lucia and Tore could not be nicer. The location is perfect if you're planning on kiting, no need for a car to get to the kite spot (a car is nice for eating out), each one is independent to hang out by the pool between kite sessions.
I had a huge bedroom with a double bed in it's own room, and a sitting area with another double bed in it. Perfect for a family with small children.
There is a pool and jacuzzi, the garden is gorgeous with a beautiful view of the kite spot and the islands opposite.
Breakfast is never-ending: eggs from their own hens, fruit salad from their garden, toasted ham and cheese sandwiches, not to mention cereal, home-made apple cake, croissants stuffed with Nutella or jam. We also smelled the mouth-watering aroma of barbecue as Tore grilled for another family who was staying at the same time as we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg_pixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B Casa di Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for this beautiful review. It was gorgeous to have yours our guests.
Lucia and Tore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was my second stay with Lucia, Tore and Christiana at Casa di Luca. This wonderful family manage to give their guests the feeling they are at home, and there is nothing they wouldn't do to accommodate you. The breakfast is spectacular, and Christiana takes it very much at heart to cook your eggs absolutely perfect! The rooms are spacious and very clean, just bring your favorite shampoo and soap as this was not provided. Salvatore ("Tore") knows most local restaurant owners and will love to help you to make a reservation, recommending the restaurant "to take good care of his friends".
It is the perfect place to relax and unwind, the beach is nearby and if you are a kitesurfer the KiteVillage Sardegna is just a 5 minutes walk away. The spot is one of the best in Europe for learning to kitesurf!
I can' wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We have been staying 5 days at the Casa du Luca. The room was very spacious and really clean. It is a calm and relaxing place with a beautiful sea view and a nice garden.
You can easily enjoy a nice moment at the pool or on the sofas outside on one of the terrace. The breakfast is brilliant, good food and coffee, homemade cakes and eggs from the garden!
But Most importantly Lucia is really nice and friendly. We loved our stay and really recommend the place.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AudeKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staying at Casa di Luca is like being part of a typical Italian family. Garden is well kept, pools daily maintained, rooms clean and cosy. The very abundant breakfast (cheese, ham, yogurt, milk coffee, juice, fresh fruit, homemade cakes, local specialties, fresh and toasted bread, jams, etc.) is served outside in the garden. When the B&B is full you may have to wait up to 10-15 minutes before you get served, but you can lay down on the loungers on the side of the pool and just relax while you wait. We had great time also with the other guests and even organized a dinner altogether, B&B owners included.
The property is located just above the kite spot of Punta Trettu, which is literally at walking distance: great place for kite-surf beginners, but quite some rubbish along the shore during the short walk to get to the spot, surely not the place to go for a day at the beach. You need a car to move around and visit the wonderful beaches and places of interest in the area, but this is always the case in Sardinia.
The B&B is very comfortable for families with kids: Cristiana, the owner, pulled out toys for our 2 years old son to play with, the garden is big and Cristiana's dad always keeps an eye on the pools when kids are in. We were assigned to a room in the main building, the only one with no blinds and with the sun hitting the window at 5am: the B&B was fully booked for the coming days, but Cristiana kindly found a solution and moved us to the big apartment.
All in all, good experience, we would go back.

Room Tip: Mind the one room with no blinds, if the early lights bother you in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shatzy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The property is very nice with big garden, palm trees, pool and dining area. Breakfast is big in different variety of food. The familly who lives there and is there for your service is real italian "la famiglia", and always prepare a warm atmosphere for their guests.
If you are a kitesurfing fan, the house is the best of best picks. To the best spot on all Sardegnia - Punta Trettu, you are just minutes away by foot! Practicly you live on the spot.
Had a wonderfull time at B&B Casa di Luca, and just can't wait to return to "la mia famiglia"! :)

Room Tip: Had a room (one of 3) on the first floor, but there is also one apartement for bigger groups (friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Suergiu
91 km away
Spapparra B&B
Spapparra B&B
#18 of 41 in Cabras
44 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Perda Rubia
Hotel Perda Rubia
#2 of 2 in San Giovanni Suergiu
67 reviews
8.2 km away
Agriturismo Agrifoglio
Agriturismo Agrifoglio
#1 of 2 in San Giovanni Suergiu
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Is Pabis
Is Pabis
#1 of 4 in San Giovanni Suergiu
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa di Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa di Luca

Address: Localita' Punta Trettu, 09010 San Giovanni Suergiu, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > San Giovanni Suergiu
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in San Giovanni Suergiu
Price Range: €30 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing