We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
25
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite spot garden punta pool lucia car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was my second stay with Lucia, Tore and Christiana at Casa di Luca. This wonderful family manage to give their guests the feeling they are at home, and there is nothing they wouldn't do to accommodate you. The breakfast is spectacular, and Christiana takes it very much at heart to cook your eggs absolutely perfect! The rooms are spacious and very clean, just bring your favorite shampoo and soap as this was not provided. Salvatore ("Tore") knows most local restaurant owners and will love to help you to make a reservation, recommending the restaurant "to take good care of his friends".
It is the perfect place to relax and unwind, the beach is nearby and if you are a kitesurfer the KiteVillage Sardegna is just a 5 minutes walk away. The spot is one of the best in Europe for learning to kitesurf!
I can' wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We have been staying 5 days at the Casa du Luca. The room was very spacious and really clean. It is a calm and relaxing place with a beautiful sea view and a nice garden.
You can easily enjoy a nice moment at the pool or on the sofas outside on one of the terrace. The breakfast is brilliant, good food and coffee, homemade cakes and eggs from the garden!
But Most importantly Lucia is really nice and friendly. We loved our stay and really recommend the place.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AudeKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staying at Casa di Luca is like being part of a typical Italian family. Garden is well kept, pools daily maintained, rooms clean and cosy. The very abundant breakfast (cheese, ham, yogurt, milk coffee, juice, fresh fruit, homemade cakes, local specialties, fresh and toasted bread, jams, etc.) is served outside in the garden. When the B&B is full you may have to wait up to 10-15 minutes before you get served, but you can lay down on the loungers on the side of the pool and just relax while you wait. We had great time also with the other guests and even organized a dinner altogether, B&B owners included.
The property is located just above the kite spot of Punta Trettu, which is literally at walking distance: great place for kite-surf beginners, but quite some rubbish along the shore during the short walk to get to the spot, surely not the place to go for a day at the beach. You need a car to move around and visit the wonderful beaches and places of interest in the area, but this is always the case in Sardinia.
The B&B is very comfortable for families with kids: Cristiana, the owner, pulled out toys for our 2 years old son to play with, the garden is big and Cristiana's dad always keeps an eye on the pools when kids are in. We were assigned to a room in the main building, the only one with no blinds and with the sun hitting the window at 5am: the B&B was fully booked for the coming days, but Cristiana kindly found a solution and moved us to the big apartment.
All in all, good experience, we would go back.

Room Tip: Mind the one room with no blinds, if the early lights bother you in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shatzy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The property is very nice with big garden, palm trees, pool and dining area. Breakfast is big in different variety of food. The familly who lives there and is there for your service is real italian "la famiglia", and always prepare a warm atmosphere for their guests.
If you are a kitesurfing fan, the house is the best of best picks. To the best spot on all Sardegnia - Punta Trettu, you are just minutes away by foot! Practicly you live on the spot.
Had a wonderfull time at B&B Casa di Luca, and just can't wait to return to "la mia famiglia"! :)

Room Tip: Had a room (one of 3) on the first floor, but there is also one apartement for bigger groups (friends, famillies), all of the rooms are good, no need to have a "special one". If the guardian dogs bark, you'll probably hear them - no mather where you stay ;)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

i was amazed at the hospitality of the family run B & B Casa di Luca. Christina and her family were so accomodating and made you feel part of the family. We were given fresh fruit and vegetables straight from the garden every day. I stayed with 2 girlfriends in the apartment which was like an art gallery with beautiful art adorning the walls. we chose Casa di Luca as i was on a kitesurfing holiday and found Punta Trettu on the internet. we had 2 wks there and was lucky to get plenty of days kitesurfing in, we also travelled around visiting the beautiful white sandy beaches of Santa antioco and the coastline of sardenia. i would highly recommend staying in this beautifully run family B & B.

Room Tip: We chose the apartment as there were 3 of us. the B & B rooms are all individually decorated with lovely views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews