We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
289
269
105
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
269
105
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trondheim airport breakfast buffet great hotel close to the airport great breakfast great conference top floor reception staff free parking clean rooms stayed one night high quality city centre salmon free of charge standard room nice staff
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

I stay here for a yearly conference and enjoy every minute, Have even been known to book some extra days privately. Food is an important element during busy conference days, and the meals and snacks here are great! Rooms are comfortable; there is a fridge but no longer a mini bar - you can buy drinks in reception. Some rooms have bathtubs; ask when booking. The pool, gym and sauna are on the 7th floor, you can ask for a room up there if you want easy access.

Ask about the hotel@s shuttle service to the airport -

Room tip: 7th floor for gym, pool and sauna; if you like bathtubs, ask.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid Johanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethL1996, Leder  at Scandic Hell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Ingrid Johanne, and thank you for your kind review! I'm pleased to see that you enjoy a stay in Hell, and we llok forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner.

Best regards,
Elisabeth Leirfall, Scandic Hell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Stayed one night. We visited the swimmingpool in the 7th floor. The wardrobe and swimmingpool was small but still it was very nice because we were the only ones there at the time. The room was big and we had good room for our two kids. We asked for an extra bed for our 5 year old, and they cane right away.Good service and friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank onygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethL1996, Leder  at Scandic Hell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi, and thank you for your kind review! I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to see you again with us soon.
Best regards,
Elisabeth Leirfall, Scandic Hell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElisabethL1996, Leder  at Scandic Hell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Nice service both at arrival and departure. The room wasn't to large, but satisfied our needs. It was clean and fresh air.The breakfast was just wonderful, and the location is perfect.I really recommand Scandic Hell, and are looking forward to my next stay. Also I

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank johasa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethL1996, Leder  at Scandic Hell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review! I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Elisabeth Leirfall, Scandic Hell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Room was quite cold upon arriving, The mini bar was left empty but were given two wine glasses, the bedding was very poor which resulted in neck pain. The shower was leaking which resulted in floor getting wet. The drain began to back up causing a puddle of water on floor and soap lather. Hair dryer was seriously not fit for purpose leaking air from hose and attached to wall, did not dry my hair at all.The hotel should focus on keeping the rooms up to standard rather than trying to maintain the best breakfast award.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank rook127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethL1996, Leder  at Scandic Hell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to see that your stay with us was not your expectations, and our standard. We are currently renovateing our hotelrooms, and I sincerely hope you'll visit again so you can see the finished result, and really have a great hotel experience here with us.
Best regards,
Elisabeth Leirfall, Scandic Hell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews