We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not tell anyone -;)”
Review of Le Mousseau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mousseau
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Can only agree with the other reviews. Excellent experience and great location to explore the Loire Castle. We came with our bikes, mades two nice biking tours (very easy and relative flat) and stayed two nights. We had a beautifull room, swimming pool is marvelous and drinking the regional white wine at the pool made our stay a great short stay. Be aware that most restaurants are closed in the area on a monday.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main building are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannie L, Propriétaire at Le Mousseau, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

many thanks for your comments but please tell everybody ... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We just fell in love with this very special place. We had an outstanding experience that we recommend to all travelers. It started as we entered the woods all carpeted with mint green moss looking like a setting for the fairytales. We discovered a place of calm, beauty and elegance, surrounded by unspoiled nature and a private lake. The mansion is beautifully decorated with antics and hunting pieces. The welcome was really warm and we felt like at home. Our hosts took pride in ensuring that everything was perfect, down to the slightest detail. The room was very comfortable, spacious, clean, full of charm and character and looked fabulous!
We stayed a couple of days but we would have happily stayed a bit longer, enjoying marvellous opportunities to relax, play games and visit the area. Just 1h30 from Paris, it’s a great location to visit some of the best-known castles of the Loire Valley, Chambord is only a 30 min drive. This time was a romantic winter getaway but next year we’ll definitely come back with a couple of nature-lover friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in the mansion which was gorgeous. The other accomodations looked great too, like the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delphine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaumont-sur-Tharonne hotels
1.6 km away
Center Parcs les Hauts de Bruyeres
Center Parcs les Hauts de Bruyer...
#1 of 2 in Chaumont-sur-Tharonne
6,113 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Petit Clos
Le Petit Clos
#1 of 5 in Chaumont-sur-Tharonne
131 reviews
5.2 km away
Montperthuis Chambres d'Hotes
Montperthuis Chambres d'Hotes
#2 of 5 in Chaumont-sur-Tharonne
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mousseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mousseau

Address: route de Vouzon, 41600 Chaumont-sur-Tharonne, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Chaumont-sur-Tharonne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Chaumont-sur-Tharonne
Price Range: €210 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a light forest, you will see an 19 century elegant country seat. In the house, you will enjoy our lovely bedrooms and the rafined fournitures, overlooking the vast garden and it's huge pound.You will also enjoyed the luxury receptions rooms.In winter, you will seat by the chimney. In summer by the pool and at the pool house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Mousseau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mousseau France/Chaumont-Sur-Tharonne, Centre-Val De Loire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing