We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nights' stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Hostellerie des Clos
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chablis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a cycling tour of burgundy. The room was excellent with amazingly good air conditioning and a lovely bathroom for two tired and hot cyclists. The staff were friendly and helpful and found somewhere to pop the bikes with no fuss. We didn't eat here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Apbrlb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the annex to the hotel which is an old hospice, now owned by one of the foremost winemakers of Chablis. Whilst not the cheapest hotel we found it very comfortable with plenty of parking spaces and a very big room with all modern comforts including air conditioning. The staff were all very helpful and we would recommend it if you are looking for deluxe accommodation close to the town centre.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MDSDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Originally, we planed to stay in a different hotel and we choosed L'Hostellerie des Clos because our first choice was fully booked. However, we must say that in the end, we were very happy that it was so as we were more than satisfied here. The hotel is chic with a style. Rooms as well as bathroom have enough space and are nicely decorated. The hotel restaurant is really great and you should pay it a visit if you come.

Actually the only thing that I could call a dissapointment was a terrace. It is equiped with cheap looking furnature and obviously does not get the same level of attention as other parts of hotel.

This hotel as well as its restaurant are something we can strongly recommend. Especially from price/value perspective, this is really worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guests, we're glad to see that our hotel satisfied you.
We are delighted to read you.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

On a recent cycle tour we decided to book this hotel. Staff excellent, room clean, bed really comfy. 15 of us stayed in this hotel together and were looked after really well. Nice garden to sit in, in the evening. The breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A very pleasant surprize just a short walk from the heart of Chablis The rooms are of a good size ,bathroom facility's for a wheelchair user are excellent . Dinner in the restaurant was well served and presented well with lots of choice and flavour. The wine list is very extensive and can be expensive.
We really enjoyed our breakfast in the courtyard .
Overall this hotel is very accessible for a wheelchair user ,we enjoyed our time there

Room Tip: This hotel is very wheelchir friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howardc176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant and our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chablis
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
92 reviews
16.6 km away
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
17.8 km away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 21 in Auxerre
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
La Cote Saint Jacques
17.5 km away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 21 in Auxerre
354 reviews
36.3 km away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hostellerie des Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hostellerie des Clos

Address: 18 rue Jules Rathier, 89800, Chablis, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Chablis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chablis
Price Range: €98 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hostellerie des Clos 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your L'Hostellerie des Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hostellerie Des Clos Hotel Chablis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing