We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
240
253
78
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
253
78
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfree parkingwonderful hotela la cartewould love to go backtraditional stylespacious roomtown centresmall townstayed nightswine listbefore dinnerair conditioningcourtyard areaen routewell worth a visitold building
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the annex to the hotel which is an old hospice, now owned by one of the foremost winemakers of Chablis. Whilst not the cheapest hotel we found it very comfortable with plenty of parking spaces and a very big room with all modern comforts including air conditioning. The staff were all very helpful and we would recommend it if you are looking for deluxe accommodation close to the town centre.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MDSDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Originally, we planed to stay in a different hotel and we choosed L'Hostellerie des Clos because our first choice was fully booked. However, we must say that in the end, we were very happy that it was so as we were more than satisfied here. The hotel is chic with a style. Rooms as well as bathroom have enough space and are nicely decorated. The hotel restaurant is really great and you should pay it a visit if you come.

Actually the only thing that I could call a dissapointment was a terrace. It is equiped with cheap looking furnature and obviously does not get the same level of attention as other parts of hotel.

This hotel as well as its restaurant are something we can strongly recommend. Especially from price/value perspective, this is really worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guests, we're glad to see that our hotel satisfied you.
We are delighted to read you.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

On a recent cycle tour we decided to book this hotel. Staff excellent, room clean, bed really comfy. 15 of us stayed in this hotel together and were looked after really well. Nice garden to sit in, in the evening. The breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A very pleasant surprize just a short walk from the heart of Chablis The rooms are of a good size ,bathroom facility's for a wheelchair user are excellent . Dinner in the restaurant was well served and presented well with lots of choice and flavour. The wine list is very extensive and can be expensive.
We really enjoyed our breakfast in the courtyard .
Overall this hotel is very accessible for a wheelchair user ,we enjoyed our time there

Room Tip: This hotel is very wheelchir friendly
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howardc176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant and our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We arrived at our hotel in temperatures around 36 degrees. We were extremely thankful that a) there was a lift in the hotel - and b) lovely air conditioning in our room! We had booked the room for one night plus dinner. The room was spacious with a lovely bath/shower to die for! We went down to the lounge for a pre-dinner drink and were made to feel welcome. We also chose from the menu while we sipped our aperitifs. When we were served with the meal the staff were very efficient and knowledgeable about wines etc. The food was lovely and the Chablis wine we chose to have with our fish dish was excellent. Chablis itself is a lovely place, but unfortunately we could not explore too much owing to the extreme heat! We would recommend the hotel to anyone - especially wine buffs! We did not have breakfast so cannot comment about that but I am sure it was good. It is not cheap to stay there, but it was a lovely experience which should appeal to anyone who loves a good wine and, in particular, Chablis wines!

Room Tip: Can't comment on other rooms, but we were very satisfied with ours.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant and our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews