We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
eDreams
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Agoda.com
US$98
US$70
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
PricelineUS$78
Trip.comUS$82
StayForLongUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
53
187
144
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
187
144
68
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

the bathroom was dirty with mold spots on the bath, the ventilator beside the bath was hanging out off the wall. the toilet seat was lose....in the room one off the wooden chairs was broken. I paid 19,80€ for breakfast for 2 persons and due to covid 19 this was...a chocolat bread, croissant or a piece of french bread with Nutella choco paste or jam.....nothing else
We stayed for the third time at this hotel and looking at last year this hotel has not have any maintenance at all even the wooden balcony planks the paint is peeling off...the last time I stayed in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank JonesPatrickBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIETHMANN Cedric, Autre at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur,

Tout d'abord, je tiens à vous remercier de votre retour concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Concernant l'aspect de l'hôtel, nous sommes au courant du besoin d'un rafraîchissement et remontons toute information à la Direction afin de remédier à cela.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Travelling from home to our holiday destination we stayed for an overnight in Honfleur at the Campanile. From past experience with Campanile it was an easy choice for us to again book a Campanile hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Marcus_Egidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Great little hotel with friendly staff, clean air conditioned rooms and great food. 10 minutes walk into town. Very central to many great places around the Normandy area. Only half an hour from La Harve.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIETHMANN C, Directeur at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thanks a lot

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

The service given by the staff was polite and friendly at all times.
The room was clean and quiet but the bathroom was very dated - it needs updating.
The location of the hotel was good as were the parking facilities

Room tip: Campanile hotels are at the stage they need to invest money and bring their rooms and in particular their bathrooms up to date.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Glynn34260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

i have stayed at a few Campanile hotels around France which all adopt the same modular motel type format. Rooms are in 2 storey blocks and restaurant and bar are located in a separate block with the Reception area. This one is climbing the ladder, minimal staff that were very helpful and attentive with the evening meal and breakfast was good too. Room was as expected for a campanile, clean but small. One of the better ones of the company chain.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews