We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$71
View deal
Priceline
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Agoda.com
US$71
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
FindHotelUS$71
TripadvisorUS$59
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
53
187
144
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
187
144
68
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Stopped here due to cancelled ferry. Room was clean but building generally a bit worn. Friendly welcome at reception, easy booking on line without credit card. Easy free parking and a stroll into town. Clean comfortable bed with linens provided. Plenty of hot water. Breakfast and dinner at restaurant were both good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Directeur général at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019
Google Translation

All apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The room was very shabby and needed refurbishment (having just stayed in the Dinan Campanile which had very modern rooms this was a disappointment). We had a back room and there was a patch of grass outside which was covered in dog excrement.
Breakfasts were average Campanile type, didn't eat dinner there.

Room tip: stay in a front roon away from the dog toilet!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EbonyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, RÉCEPTIONNISTE at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

6 if us stopped here overnight on a motorcycle tour as it was the closest place to Honfleur with guaranteed on site parking.
The place is a typical campanile ‘motel’ with basic twin rooms in a separate block to the reception and restaurant. Our room was basic but clean and functional with comfortable beds.
The walk to Honfleur centre is 1.8km and an easy 20 minute hike.
Breakfast was satisfactory in French style with fresh fruit and croissants as well as the usual ham, cheese and eggs.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carlog866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je vous remercie d'avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.

L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement.

Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Parking good. Location dissapointing. Welcome was not particularly welcoming. Building needs some attention. Room was functional but needs modernising. bed good but Aircon not working. Breakfast superb.
Ok for a functional stop over

Room tip: Bed fine. Clean tidy but needs brightening up and air con did not work
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank JRWW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel itself is comfortable however after a long journey we were pleased to see a kettle in our room but there was very little milk to make a much needed cup of tea! I went to the reception to ask for a little more and it was late at night but Was replied a very curt

Room tip: Please give customers more milk and give staff more customer service training
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank eccleschristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews