We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
53
187
144
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
187
144
68
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel itself is comfortable however after a long journey we were pleased to see a kettle in our room but there was very little milk to make a much needed cup of tea! I went to the reception to ask for a little more and it was late at night but Was replied a very curt

Room tip: Please give customers more milk and give staff more customer service training
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank eccleschristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed here one night during bike tour of France. Was very good value for money. Room quite small for two blokes and bike gear, and bathroom a little dated. The hotel is a little way out of the centre, but walked it in 15 mins along the water front. McDonalds next door if you don't fancy paying for hotel breakfast. Plenty of parking outside. As with most Campaniles - cheap(ish) and cheerful.

Room tip: Really a motel.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie d'avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.
L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Lovely for a short stay with our dog who loves being able to run out on the lawn outside. Staff are excellent and we were well looked after. The food in the restaurant is also of high standard with a good choice. Pancakes for breakfast!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Jocarlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Merci, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for 4 nights with my elderly father. Rooms are kept clean. The breakfast is particularly good with a wide choice. There is an evening menu which in my opinion is better than some of the food in Honfleur - again, good variety of options. Staff are very friendly and upbeat. Thank you to the Night Porter for being very kind at 5.30am the morning when I was checking out! It has very easy access to the Motorways for Calais, Bayeux, St Malo

Room tip: Rooms on the back are the best for being quiet
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwynprice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Merci, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed overnight. Use Campaniles quite a lot when driving through France. Not terrific hotels but comfortable and value for money. This was an exception. The room was tired, with faulty doors, tired decor and furnishings. Most of the staff were OK but there were a couple of sullen ones. The restaurant was also tired and the buffet food was very average, very unoriginal and of mixed quakity.. We couldn't use the guests' sitting room as it had been taken over by someone who looked as if he was running a business from it!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlie503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour
Nous avons pris bonne note de votre avis.
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours source d'amélioration.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement,

Cordialement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews