We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
12
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Hosteller Maleville which is very well located right in the centre of Beynac, Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the room was bright and airy, modern and reasonably decorated. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very nice hotel allthough the checkin is a little difficult if you arrive late
The rooms on the streetside are good and have a amazing view in the main street of this beautifull town and also on the surrounding buildings
the rooms are very clean and you can have breakfast for € 7.50
This is a good place to stay if you want to see all the places and beautifull towns nearby

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is lovely - a few minutes off the main road that runs along the river and a short walk to Beynac castle on the top of the hill. The rooms are well-appointed with "French" touches in terms of furniture and fabric - my room was done in a subtle purple with a small writing desk in the corner, overlooking the street and a sliver of the river. If you elect it, breakfast is very simple, consisting of bread, jam, yogurt and coffee. The front desk staff are helpful but sometimes have limited English.

I visited in early April, when the weather varied between, sun, clouds, and rain. The pluses were that there were very few tourists and many sights I had virtually to myself. The downside is that many restaurants and things were closed - Beynac was virtually a ghost town at the time. It is best to have a car in the valley, as many places of interest are a short drive away. Overall, a lovely little hostellerie with no negatives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaSpirit265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booked by family as a gift, we weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly impressed. Quiet and understated but of a good standard this auberge/b and b is in a pleasant situation in the village and only a short walk from bars, resturants and points of interest in the village. Our double room was spacious, modern decor and roomy ensuite. Wifi is available and breakfast is on the premises with a seperate resturant and bar on the banks of the Dordogne river which is a lovely place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine and a superb view and is only a stroll from the hotel. A really scenic situation with loads of places of interest within walking and driving distance. Great value for money and I would happily stay there again. There are a couple of dedicated parking spaces but a large car park is almost adjacent for a small charge.

Room Tip: As there is no lift and there are three floors, you may prefer a first floor room (not sure if there were any ground floor rooms) and prefereably on the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleJamJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This is a well-situated restaurant on the banks of the Dordogne, across the road from the town. It has elegant furnishings and a good selection of both fixed and a la carte menus. The actual quality of the food is superb. Steak can be cooked to your taste - even if, like me, you enjoy it extremely well done. All I received was a wry smile when I asked for it to be cooked "bien cuit, carbonisées, incinérés" and it was done to a turn! My friends with more conservative tastes also found their meals to be to their requirements.

Although quite pricey, the food is of excellent quality and the chef knows what he is doing. In this establishment, unusually for the French, the customer is always right!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikelyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews