We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
57
111
39
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
111
39
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanstayed herelarge lakedoesn tmodern hotelgood nights sleepbusiness parkenjoyed our staycarcitystrasbourg
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Kyriad is a pleasant hotel, quite new, nice lobby, nice breakfast room and friendly staff. Quiet surroundings, pretty view to a small lake. They should install window screens to prevent bugs from flying into the room. the AC doesn’t work at this time of year and it it pretty hot with the windows closed. I also wish they had a small convenient store or vending machine in the lobby because the house restaurant is closed on Sundays, is a bit pricy and has few items on the menu. Maybe management should offer curtesy ordering of takeaways from local vendors. Uber/taxi ride to downtown Strasbourg is $12-22. A public transport bus runs to the central train station in Strasbourg every 10 minutes or so.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Yael,
Thank you for your comment after your stay in our hotel. We are sorry about the bugs situation, it's because we are surrounded by a lake and a lot of trees but we will be more careful.
We cut off the AC because last weekend we had 6 degrees in Strasbourg :)
We took good note of your recommendation about the vending machine, we have at the reception some phone numbers for pizza deliveries even on Sundays. Hope to see you again next time you visit Strasbourg! Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Enjoyed our stay here, absolutely Marvellous very friendly staff and service. We were a large group, but felts very. Good at this hotel, Marvellous service, keep up,the good work!! Thankyou to all staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dawncO3406BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Dawn, thank you so much for this wonderful comment! We will share all you great remarks with all the staff! Have a lovely day, best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two nights en route to southern Germany. It is a very modern hotel which is spotlessly clean; my single room was reasonably large and well equipped. It is situated on an "up-market" industrial estate (modern financial type businesses) not far from the centre of Strasbourg. There is a large lake at the rear of the hotel - a walk around it before breakfast or after dinner makes a pleasant start and end to the day! The breakfast room offered a reasonable selection and the evening meal was served in a restaurant within the hotel but owned by a separate concern. The food was good and sufficient with an included free drink for our Saga coach tour group. A lift serves all floors and there is ample parking space.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Peter,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed you stay with the group and hope you liked our region. We thank you for all the positive remarks and hope to see you maybe next year with Saga group ! Have a very nice day, best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I'd like to express my gratitude to the attentive staff of the hotel, Miriam in particular. Being very supportive during the day and attentive to requests.
Good venue for a conference. The rooms are clean and well-thought. The breakfast is plentiful and fresh!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger in size I think
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear client, thank you very much for your comment! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will tell Myriam about your nice comment ! Hopping to see you again in Strasbourg, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I visit an office in the business park nearby the Kyriad and I'm always happy to stay at this hotel. The staff are very nice and relaxed. Reception seldom ask for ID or credit cards and the lady who checks you in one minute will be serving you beer in the bar five minutes later.

The location is quiet with plenty of parking but getting there from the airport can easily cost you 60 euros or more so build that into your calculations if you're thinking this is a cheap alternative to staying in the city.

The rooms are comfortable - excellent beds and either large walk-in showers or baths in the bathrooms. Nice toiletries.

The breakfast buffet is not brilliant though they have a few good touches - a fresh orange 'juicer' and (bizarrely) a frozen yoghurt dispenser caught my eye - but I recommend avoiding the scrambled eggs.

The restaurant is excellent but the poor waitress works extremely hard to cover the whole restaurant all by herself.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlooking the lake are quieter in the winter but can get noisy in summer when people are eating and drinking outside.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Directeur général at Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Koshkha, thank you very much for taking the time to comment your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon in Schiltigheim ! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews