We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away”
other travellers have booked this property
View from rear garden towards villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden towards villa
Entrance hall Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from rear garden towards villa
Entrance hall
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility/Laundry Room
Master bedroom showing door to en-suite bathroom
View towards sea from master bedroom suite
Stairs and landing to Master Bedroom Suite
Bedroom 2 - Main house
Bedroom 2 - Main house
Bedroom 3 - Main house
Bathroom for Bedroom 2 and 3
Raised wooden deck overlooking pool
Private swimming pool (8m x 4m) viewed from the terrace
View from terrace towards deck
View from kitchen window
Front entrance from lower driveway
View of villa as you approach from the road
Arroyo de la Miel main street
Arroyo de la Miel
The 'Globe' roundabout near Tivoli World
Paloma Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
DonnaRich...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Villa Las Tres Rosas, with my sister and family. My sister Teena had booked the villa and stayed in May with other family. It is an ideal location for anyone that wants to be, not too far away from the town, but far away enough to be tranquil. There is a steep hill to walk up to the main road but it is only about 100 meters not far, but it could be a struggle for anyone who wasn't upwardly mobile. Once at the top though it is a nice down hill stroll to the town, or easy to flag down a taxi which will only cost 5 euros to the town or around 7 euros to the Marina in Benaladema.

The Villa itself is lovely, beautiful views of the mountains, and as a portrait photographer, great for a location portrait shoot! It has a balcony that runs around the back and side of the villa, and gorgeous arches below. It is secured by big iron locked gates, so you feel very secure not even could anyone gain entry to the grounds easily without a key.

It was clean and well kept, with air conditioning in the main house, which it a must in my opinion. A lovely villa, with great service, any minor problems dealt with swiftly. I would highly recommend the villa to anyone, it was a fantastic holiday in a beautiful setting!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies and pool!
Liked least: Nothing i didn't like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davepater...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in July with all the family and had the most amazing holiday ever! The villa is truly breathtaking and situated in a lovely quiet area with fantastic panoramic views. We were met by Peter who was lovely and very helpful and even bought my mother-inlaw a bottle of her favourite tipple. There are two supermarkets within walking distance Lidl and Mercadona we found we used Mercadona mostly as it had a great variety of fresh produce and seafood. We hired a car as we normally do but used the train in Arroyo de Miel which is only ten to fifteen minutes walk from the villa. Arroyo de Miel has a great variety of shops restaurants and bars but if you wanted to go further afield the bus stop is two minutes from the villa too. The villa kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would normally have at home and we used the barbeque on many occasions too. Our daughters often didn't want to leave the villa due to the great sized swimming pool and the huge decking area which overlooked the pool with fantastic views up the mountains. Alistair the owner was most helpful on information regarding directions,car hire (do not use gold car). We definitely will be returning to villa la tres Rosas very soon. Alistair thank you for a 5 ***** holiday!. Love from the Paterson family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teenahood
berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious Villa”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I went to this Villa with two of our friends. We had a wonderful time, the villa is lovely, and set in a nice peaceful location, which also is 5 mins walk to the supermarket, and it is a lovely stroll to Arroyo town centre, which are filled with such a large selection of resturants etc. We took a bus to the marina, which is only 10 mins, and is certainly worth a trip to. The owner Alasitar has been so helpful regarding places to visit, and nothing is to much trouble. We are due to go again in September with my sister and the family. We have also booked for June, and Sept 2014, so I think this is a good indication of our stay at the Villa. You will be met by Peter, who is also very helpful, and any problems at all, will be dealt with. Once again, I highly recommend this Villa, and hope you enjoy your stay, as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home from home, lovely villa, and great location
Liked least: Nothing, all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden area
Liked least: short hill to the main road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$928
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing