We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
149
92
30
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
92
30
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great place to stay location is excellent excellent hostal stayed here for nights tight budget lovely town few minutes walk over christmas hostel arroyo balcony bars sockets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over Christmas. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast which is essentially coffee, juice and toast for €3.70. The location is excellent and only a few minutes walk from the train station. Room was clean, spacious and modern. There is a very handy supermarket/fruit shop next door.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spenj37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

I have stayed in Sol y Miel many times over the years and never hesitate to return.
Everything is great here:
friendly welcome and service;
tidy, comfortable and clean rooms;
convenient location close to shops, restaurants, bars, bus stop and train station;
blisteringly fast free WiFi; and always good value.
¡Hasta pronto!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

I could not believe the standard for a hostal.
The room was large for a twin, clean and we had a balcony with lovely views.
House keeping every day fresh towels and bed linen. with friendly staff.
The reception staff were great to.
The mirrors were large with great lighting and sockets near by to get ready fir a night out, even sockets over the beds.
The hostal is very cental small walk from the train station
I would highly recommend if you are on a tight budget.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank susies816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

i booked single room, very good value ,2 minutes walk from train station,all staff very helpful, wi/fi is room very good ,place very clean ,nice small bar ,smoking area on bar terrace , will stay here again , lots of bars and eating places around hotel

Room tip: I had single no with no views,, but you can get double room overlooking street,
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterjplcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

I have no idea why this accommodation is classed as a hostel as opposed to a hotel. As others have said it is worth a 2 to 3 star hotel rating in my opinion too. Very clean and friendly staff in a nice area. 3 minute walk from C1 train station and easily found as sign-posted. Only slight negative is whilst a pleasant walk to beach downhill, in the heat of July back up the hill is not easy and do consider a cheap local bus to train station and then the easy quick walk to hostel. All in all a great choice, very sensibly priced and would stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews