We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous meal”

Il Casolare dei Segreti
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Treia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Had a lovely meal for two. Every course was excellent especially the steak and service was good. The bill was incredibly reasonable and I can recommend for excellent food and great value

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinMB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Stunning place, lovely views all around and nice ambience. Family run and the young man who served us was very helpful. Food beautifully presented and tasty.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Italy, you know, is the country of taste but "there's taste and taste" as we, italians, literally say in order to distinguish among different qualities, in general.
But if you are here, my friend, you are surely searching the best place to spent part of your journey in the italian taste and in full relax... well: you've just found the right place!
During the spring, your children will enjoy the nature playing on the grass and during the summer they could have a dip in the swimming pool.
I suggest you to eat some of the followin dishes:
- handmade ravioli with con formaggio di fossa di pian del medico
- as starter, "pate' di fegatini di pollo accompagnati da una marmellata fatta in casa"
- as cake, "crostatina calda ripiena di ananas con rosmarino e salsa aromatizzata al varnelli"
- as wines, "i vini..marchigiani e una piccola selezione delle principali zone vinicole di Italia e Francia"

Enjoy your staying ;-)

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TheMaurizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This restaurant is tucked away in the hills and the drive to get there is the start of a wonderful experience. We were dining with friends who are frequent visitors to the restaurant and they were greeted like family. The setting is beautiful and there is attention to detail in every aspect. The food was exceptional - we were delighted with everything from the antipasti all the way through to dessert. The service was excellent as well, attentive but not disruptive. I don't often say this but this was a perfect, flawless dining experience. When the bill came it was so reasonable we were amazed. Fantastic food, first class service and an amazing location at a incredibly reasonable price. What's not to love about that?

We will return as soon as possible!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artistseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Cozy and romantic place.. Hosted by Luca who is an amazing host suggesting what to eat and drink. This place has an amazing view on the countryside. Wonderful meat dishes with great wine. Hope to get back soon.

Thank giovannis422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Casolare dei Segreti also viewed

San Severino Marche, Province of Macerata
Treia, Province of Macerata
 
Appignano, Province of Macerata
 
Caldarola, Province of Macerata
Treia, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Il Casolare dei Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing