We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with very friendly atmosphere and perfect service”
Review of Hotel Le Moran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Moran
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cusago
Reviewed 21 October 2014

30 minutes by car to Milano it is quite a bit outside. Within 15 minutes you are at M1 subway station Bisceglie.
The hotel rooms are very clean and the staff was really helpful and always friendly. Typically italian breakfast with delicious cornet but toast etc was available at any time.
A warm welcome and perfect stay made my time really comfortable. Only 100 meters away is the also highly recommendable Ristorante Morona with typically Italian seafood specialties and extremely delicious pizza.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_De_Lullo, Direttore at Hotel Le Moran, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the HOTEL LE MORAN. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable.
Looking forward to your next visit, I remain at your full disposal.
Best Regards,
Andrea De Lullo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

Proper Hotel, maybe too much for 4 stars..but, rooms were clean and tidy, staff friendly and food in restaurant very good. I came only to Milan to see derby game, and it was my fault to pick this hotel..as this hotel is really far away from Milan. There is a free shuttle from hotel to Biscieglie tube station, but from Biscieglie its hard to get to Hotel. There are buses, but bare in your mind that on friday they stop just beside the hotel, but on weekend they stop in different place. That happened to me, 1am, after many drinks, outside Milano, without any italian,etc... That was my fault anyway, i should have been book hotel inside the city. However i enjoyed my stay at Le Moran, and cant say anything bad about the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strzelbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

nice and helpful people , they try help us every time we want , beautiful suite with Jacuzzi in it, the restaurant good , they have to make the open buffet more option,the waitress helpful , the servises in hotel not match like there no spa,jym,....etc
the best thing the hotel bus every time you want to go out you find them ready for you, even they r not around it take 15-20 min to come to hotel to take to nearest metro station from u can go every where in milan , and before you go back to hotel you call them and you will find the bus waiting for at the same station . and the driavers nice people to talk .
the reception staff very helpful and nice ,they help a lot when i want to print out my tickets for the race

Room Tip: take the suite , very good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mustafa_Benashur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, Direttore at Hotel Le Moran, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and for choosing Hotel Le Moran for your trip in Milan.
We are pleased that you have found our hotel very good and overall our staff very helpful and nice. We really look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

1st day, not sure, it seemed so quiet, and it is in an odd location... If you are staying in the area for a while, take note of the location as the previous review about distance is right. However, my ground floor (standard) room was spacious, comfortable, very clean, and had tons of power points. This was the first time I actually looked forward to a good soak in the bath on a business trip for a while, it's not the average tiny plastic cubical...

Food selection is limited in the evening, but I found it to be of a high standard, so I'm happy with the short stay.. It's only the small things that stop it getting an excellent rating, like the room information lacking etc... But ask nicely and your almost certainly going to be happy, the staff get an excellent rating from me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, Direttore at Hotel Le Moran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Le Moran. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and we hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here on business. Rooms are very dated and dark. Not enough plug points if you are travelling for business. Nothing in the room to advise of restaurant menu or hotel amenities.
A/C very noisy in my room so made the mistake of opening the window - spent rest of night catching mozzy's. Bed is very uncomfortable with pillows that really did not suit me. Woke in the morning with headache after very bad sleep.
Breakfast is limited and the restaurant is OK.
It is rated as a 4 star hotel - maybe for Italy it is but for European standard it is a 2-3 star.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cusago
1.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Milan
Best Western Hotel Goldenmile Mi...
#1 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
324 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Top
Hotel Top
#3 of 3 in Cusago
16 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Mulino Grande
Hotel Mulino Grande
#1 of 3 in Cusago
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Eur
Hotel Eur
#2 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
144 reviews
1.9 km away
Motel 2000
Motel 2000
#3 of 6 in Trezzano sul Naviglio
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Moran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Moran

Address: Viale Europa 90, 20090 Cusago, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cusago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cusago
Price Range: €53 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Moran 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Settimo Milanese and Trezzano sul Naviglio, Hotel Le Moran is 10 km from Milan. All rooms come with air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and a minibar. Free WiFi is available. The Soncino restaurant with bar offers refined, tasty food prepared by the chefs. Offering free on-site parking, Le Moran Hotel is easily accessible from the Milan ring road and has good public transport connections to Milan city centre. Expo 2015 Exhibition Centre and Rho Fiera Exhibition Centre are a 20-minute drive away. NO CITY TAX! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Moran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing