We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Hotel Girona 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Girona 3
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salt
Montreal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“good comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in order to explore the region of Girona and it was a good base for this trip. The hotel is easy to get to, although you may have to arrive through a toll station if you're not careful. The location is quite convenient if you have a car to get to the center of Girona. There is a big shopping center next door to the hotel with a supermarket and everything else you may need. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quite spacious. The tv is quite small and with few channels but we weren't there to watch tv all day so it was alright. Breakfast was the standard holiday Inn express breakfast, so nothing amazing but perfect to get your day started right. The only couple of things I didn't like in this hotel was the WIFI connection that they wanted to charge me 10 euros for! Which is obviously a ripoff especially since the holiday inn express chain advertises FREE internet access. The other thing related to this is that the last time I went to another holiday inn express that charged for internet access ( but only 4 euros ) I was welcomed to the hotel with the receptionist telling me from the get go that since I'm a Gold Priority Club member he'll waive the wifi charge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark1977Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    205
    57
    9
    10
See reviews for
151
110
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We arrived here after driving all the way from Madrid. Other guests seemed to be arriving from long drives from France or Valencia. This hotel is located just off the main toll road between the French border and Barcelona, so guests were mainly tourists and families on roadtrips with cars. Therefore, at the height of summer, the hotel was full, very busy, and the parking was always full by evening. If you don't have a car, you probably do not want to stay here, since it is far from Girona's city center.

However, this is not to criticize the hotel. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Wi-fi was good, and breakfast was an excellent selection of baked goods, cold meats, cheeses, etc. Although very busy, the staff seemed to be able to handle things and my daughter and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay.

The location makes a day trip (via car) to Figueres for the Dali museum a breeze, plus other side trips to the countryside around Girona. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel that has a movie theatre and supermarket, among other things, and bus service into Girona is available if you want to leave your car behind.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cklonowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The Express By Holiday Inn is located on a retail park a couple of minutes off the 690 mile (1,109km) "Autopista del Mediterráneo" (AP-7,) which hugs the coast just south of the French border down to Vera in southern Spain.

It is a very modern (at the time of my stay), clean, quiet and comfortable hotel, good for an overnight, or couple of days stop, to explore the area. Bedrooms are individually air-conditioned and my bathroom was spotless and well-lit. There is no restaurant, just a bar but the shopping mall is well-stocked with eateries, including a super Chinese buffet (all you can stuff for €10) alongside.

On the downsides, the tv in my room was a tiny old 4:3 screen, which squashed the modern 16:9 broadcasts (not ideal for watching a movie) and it had few English-language channels; BBC World and CNN being two of them. Added to their standard €80 per night standard room rate, they charge (yes, make you pay extra!) for Wi-Fi from €3.50 per hour. I stayed at the €39 per night Kyriad hotel in Montluçon, France the previous night and Wi-Fi was free!

The breakfast food selection was one of the poorest I have ever encountered in a hotel of this standard; high in carbohydrates and sugar (just two choices of cereals - cornflakes or coco-pops) but low in protein (thin cheese slices or thinly cut fatty ham) with only white (yuck!) bread or croissants. I checked out of the hotel feeling very hungry and had to stop at a café nearby to quell the pangs!

I would stay there again if, as before, I was passing through en route to the south but would bring my own breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larnaka
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Holiday inn girona express is a very good hotel! It is only 10-15 minutes by taxi outside the costa brava airport. The room was very clean and spacious but matresess could be softer! Breakfast is normal. Outside the hotel there is a shopping mall where u can easily shop and eat! There is a bus station next to the hotel where you can easily get to main city! I recommend this hotel for a short stay (1-2 days maximum)     

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giannismaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

The hotel was really nice and friendly and really excellent value, we had a queen sized bed no smoking room, and a really nice bathroom, i cant say anything bad about the hotel!!! Other than the location, which was a nitemare, its about 6 km outside girona, now if you have a car thats all good but if you use taxis be prepared to pay between 13-15 euros each way, also if you get collected from a hotel you pay a supplement per person of nearly 1 euro which is added to the final stop, so the clock started at 7 euros before we set off!! Which i find a bit harsh, its next door to a shopping centre which is really good but after you have been there once you really dont fancy going again. Girona is ok but everything shuts on a sunday!! Other than bars and restaurants, barcelona is a train journey away and only costs 12 euro each way which is far better value than the taxis!!! And everything opens in barca on a sunday!!

Room Tip: get no smoking rooms= bigger!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Girona 2
2.5 km away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
8.0 km away
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
Salles Hotel Aeroport Girona
#1 of 3 in Riudellots de la Selva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
4.5 km away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
3.9 km away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Girona 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Girona 3

Property: B&B Hotel Girona 3
Address: Cami Dels Carlins 10, 17190 Salt, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Girona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Salt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Salt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Girona 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Girona 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Girona Hotel Salt
Girona Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Girona
B&B Hotel Girona 3 Province Of Girona, Spain - Salt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing