We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Hotels.comUS$176
FindHotelUS$176
PricelineUS$176
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
69
57
16
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
57
16
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Good hotel with quiet rooms, comfortable beds and effective shower
Nice people at the reception as well as in the breakfast room
Breakfast with good choice and quality
Unfortunately no had time to enjoy swimming pool and sauna

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sachas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

In East Bavaria i use to stop by Randsbergerhof Hotel in Cham. This is a very charming town, and the hotel is decores with taste. The wood ambiance of the spacious room is great, and the window view splendid (see attached pictures). The hotel has restaurant opened late and parking for guest. Then personal is very nice and willing to help. Just perfect, i will come again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Beorchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were suprised by wellness as we did not expect much, but warm swimming pool on the roof in October was nice suprise. Rooms look good, clean, big enough, price OK, food OK. I guess that this is very good choice for Cham. Center is 300m away.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V0jtaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randsbergerhof-Team, Leiter Front Office at Randsbergerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your review and the recommendation.
In return for your good review, we would like to offer you a small gift. We would be glad if you would drop us your contact details with a reference to your review, so that we can send it to you.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel and to see you soon.
Hotel Randsbergerhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed the experience. The Spa and rooftop pool were highlights of this stay. I highly suggest booking an appointment for the spa. The restaurant was okay for dinner, not amazing, but good food. The breakfast which was included was decent. Easy to walk into town and to restaurants near by. Only negative is that there is no A/C, and you can lean your door in for a bit of a breeze, but if you leave it open the balconies are all connected so someone could easily walk into your room. There is no way to keep air flowing in the hot summer time in your room. The wifi was out one day we were there. Not ideal if you need to do work, it came back on a day later, but it was frustrating since I needed to do some work on the first day. Front desk staff spoke English, but the night time staff did not, so make sure to ask for any requests if you only speak English during the day.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LizardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Geschäftsführer at Randsbergerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear LizardNYC,

thank you very much for your review.
Critical and honest reviews are helpful to improve the performance of our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our spa and we hope it made you feel relaxed and recovered.
Concerning the wifi we are really sorry and try to avoid such issues in the future.
Concerning the A/C, we are planning to install some soon, as average temperature has been incresing in the past years.
To show gratitude for your review we would like to send you a voucher of our hotel in value of 20,00 €.
Just let us know your e-mail address.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

On a driving holiday part of which was in Germany we found this hotel or should I say our sat nav did and very pleased we are that it did. Reception was helpful always a good start. We had room 512 so were high up overlooking the roof tops from the balcony. Good sized room with everything you need, indoor swimming pool and other amenities gym etc all looked inviting, also the roof top swimming pool. We had dinner in the hotel which was very good and we must say a thank you to the waitress we had who did some translation for us from one of the menu's, she was very helpful, we have some German but it is only some. Car parking was good which was helpful as we have an old 1970 soft top and prefer to be off the street or in public car parks.
Breakfast was also good with fresh cooked egg of any kind and even bacon if you so desired. Would stay again if we were travelling this way.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Geschäftsführer at Randsbergerhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and the recommendation.
We are pleased that your sat nave found our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.
In return for your good review, we would like to offer you a small gift. We would be glad if you would drop us your contact details with a reference to your review, so that we can send it to you.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel and to see you soon.
Michael Wittmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews