We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of Antica Posta

Antica Posta
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Antica Posta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Corsico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: L’antica stazione di posta sin dal 1800 era il punto dedicato al cambio dei cavalli per chi viaggiava verso Milano. Per secoli, dunque, il luogo dove fermarsi per cambiare i cavalli e per riposarsi prima di proseguire il cammino. Nel 2005, dopo un imponente ristrutturazione di tutto l’edificio, In tutto circa 780 mq edificati e circa 450 mq di cortile,oggi troviamo uno splendido ristorante sala eventi e meeting. Il Ristorante Antica Posta nasce da un sogno chiamato km0.La ricerca dei prodotti nelle piu’ strette vicinanze, la voglia di trasformare materie prime povere in veri e proprie pietanze di eccellenza ,fanno di questo luogo una tappa enogastronomica imperdibile della Lombardia. La carne alla griglia è uno dei pilastri gastronomici di questo ristorante,la fanno da padrone anche i primi , con le paste fatte in casa e succulenti secondi sia di carne che di pesce che abbracciano l’intera cultura della cucina mediterranea.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a pleasant dinner in this place, traditional cuisine very well executed, first dishes and meat mainly, all very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorenzov739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio f, Proprietario at Antica Posta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you, we have pleasure that you spend a nice time in Antica Posta. Our staff wait you as soon!

Ale e Fabio
Direzione Antica Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

What's a wonderful dinner, we really had a nice time and above all, your dishes were so delicious, we can't wait to return!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mankad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

very creative menu, well balanced, very tasty food, meat and pasta, well cooked and prepared, amazing dolci, very good selection of wine

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank daffke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A very pleasant-looking place, an old stagecoach station - if a bit aggressively restored.

We appreciated very much stuffed chicken and risotto with beetrots and fresh cheese (goat, maybe). The risotto managed to taste rich and intense by combining two mild, complementary flavours.

The owner enthused about desserts from Domenico Spadafora, a famous patissier. We found them good, but less impressive than the main courses.

All very pleasant except unclear rules for applying discounts, or so we felt.
To be specific, the main courses we ordered were both in the day's specials (not discounted) and in the menu. We were told the discount applies to dishes in the menu, so we expected it. What a sad way to spoil a good experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful evening in this lovely restaurant. It's located in Navigli District, part of historic Milan. The restaurant is an old station of post, renovated, but still keeping some original staff. We had dinner outdoor, visiting inside as a museum :-)
Good food at reasonable price. All the staff were attentive and super friendly!
I loved the atmosphere in this place, out of the crowdy and buzzy city.
Locals enjoy the restaurant also for the aperitivo with a soft live music.
Really recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Posta also viewed

Corsico, Province of Milan
Corsico, Province of Milan
 
Milan, Lombardy
Trezzano sul Naviglio, Province of Milan
 
Corsico, Province of Milan
Trezzano sul Naviglio, Province of Milan
 

Been to Antica Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing