We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the roof terrace
Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from the roof terrace
Kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge
3rd Floor Bedroom
Entrance
Stairs
Landing
Competa Plaza - 'Vino del Noches'
Canillas Plaza
View from the roof terrrace
Roof terrace dining area
View from dining table
Bedroom view
Canillas Street
Town beach at Nerja
Lake vinuella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canillas de Albaida, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jo r
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect House”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely property. It is situated in a beautiful white washed village, very Spanish with a couple of lovely bars and restaurants. The house is over 3 floors and is very pretty and authentic. The roof terrace has outstanding views down the valley and receives the sun all day, a perfect place to chill with a glass of cava after a walk in the mountains. It was spotlessly clean upon arrival and has everything you could need. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, we didn't hire a car and had many lovely walks (info provided in the house), the village of Competa, with lots of bars and restaurants is an approx 25 minute walk on a well defined path, the village of Ardechez about 15 minutes. We even caught the bus back to Malaga for just 4.50 euros. We wish we could have stayed for longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. thanks again for visiting our little casa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, comfortable, well placed and affordable townhouse.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed here because we love it so much. What a lovely town house it is. The house is very affordable, beautifully furnished, very comfortable, spacious and well equipped. It is really well placed in the village, among the quaint streets. There were plenty of bars and restaurants in the village and Competa, which is close by. We spent days visiting various places on the coast, but also enjoyed the local national park of Fabrica and the village pool. The locals are very friendly and it is so different to all the other Spanish holidays we've been on. We are definitely hoping to return here again. The owners were very efficient, helpful and friendly with all our enquiries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesF
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Townhouse accomodation in great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is 'real' Spain, the townhouse is situated in a wonderfuk village where everyone seems delighted to see you and are very accepting. The Townhouse has been tastefully prepared, and provides all the requirements with a super kitchen that even has a dishwasher. This is a wonderful place either to relax and just 'drink in' the atmosphere or to be a hub for visits in the national park or the surronding villages. An evening on the sun terrrace in the warm evening as the sun sets and the swifts circled town as you enjoyed a glass of local wine is not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is 'real' spain
Liked least: Nothing - it was close to perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you have chosen to return to our little casa again.
Best Wishes
Peter and Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irena C
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to review our house. You were charming guests and a pleasure to have you stay. It is lovely to read you describe our casa and the village in such glowing terms.
We know you appreciated us extending your stay. Please come back and stay again. Muchas Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing