We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, nice, hot, nosey for the old german folk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Ristorante Carlone
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breguzzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2015

very clean room and, when forced, nice staff. hot and noisy rooms with no air con, ventilator or suffer the noise of he main road. room cleaners rude. barely a spot for parking. cheap. wifi slower than local snails.

Room Tip: eery old people home feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rv15243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel to begin our geneology adventure in the Tyrolean villages. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff & their helpfulness. Our room was wonderful, neat, clean, & spacious. Our private bath neat, clean with lovely linens & shower. We also had a balcony looking over the hillside above us. We also used the "Wellness Center" and it was very relaxing & quiet. Breakfast was fantastic. Meals at their restaurant gave us a taste of the local cuisine as well as their local wines. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of building with a hillside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My g/f and me stayed at hotel Carlone during our skiing holiday at the very end of March 2013.
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful during the whole week. Not only that they went the extra step to help us with getting around the place, but they actually went far beyond that. Honestly, I do not remember if there ever was a more FRIENDLIER hotel than the Hotel Carlone; and we like traveling a lot and we stayed in many hotels in many countries. For us, Hotel Carlone was a gem!!! We felt very sad leaving on Sunday morning.

The food was extremely delicious and one of the best we have eaten during our trip to Italy.

If we are in the area again, we will definitely take the opportunity to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinciCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I went to Breguzzo with my family to visit some Italian friends.
I went to the Carlone hotel and I enjoyed it very much!
The room was very clean and the furniture was tidy and nice.
The Hotel had also a dedicated garden with games where our children could play with their friends.

We liked very much the Italian food: in the hotel’s restaurant we could ate the typical local cuisine.
I hope to return soon in Italy!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mullerhansAugsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Giovinco_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Albergo Ristorante Carlone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Carlone

Address: Via Roma 40, 38087 Breguzzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Breguzzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breguzzo
Price Range: €81 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Carlone 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated into natural contest of Valli Giudicarie, Hotel Carlone, give to its guests an unforgettable holidays surrounded by courtesy and comfort. In our rooms you surrounded by the soft colours of wood and by pleasant atmosphere. Our Restaurant will delight you with special and genuine dishes. Our mountains are waiting for skiing, climbing, hiking, walking, mountain biking and many other sports. Do not miss the opportunity to awaken with the fresh morning air and smells of the mountains that give you a relaxing holiday to find happiness and peace far from the routine of daily life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Carlone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing