We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Hotel? Not so much...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Franciacorta Golf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Paratico B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2014

When I stepped in the hotel, I thought I came 30 or 40 years back. It was clean, but the furniture is a bit dated. The location however, is great. Just downstairs, there is a market, a few minutes away plenty of restaurants and most importantly, very close to the lake. First impression of the room was very similar to the hotel's one. A little dated furniture, but jet very clean. I have to say, was stunned when I saw two pairs of slippers on the nightstand. Bathroom was very unique, with two seperated spaces. The stuff on the other hand was incredibly friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was ok (classic self-service bar).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a lot of TLC!
Carpets are horribly old and dirty, walls need paint and decor is almost nil.
Rooms are large, bed is comfortable, bathroom is nice and shower was great. We had no view. Our friends had a large terrace.
Breakfast was OK with a decent variety of breads and rolls, not much fruit, good coffee, juices and cereals.
Staff was nice, but the morning desk clerk was also in charge of the breakfast room, so she was always running to cover both places.
The parking entrance to the Hotel was hard to find, above a shopping center.
Paratico is a good place to stay at if you want peace and quiet with beautiful Lake d'Iseo nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

when I go to Franciacorta usually stay at this hotel because is cheap, breakfast good, I can take a shower after my bike trip (around 12 AM). The rooms are large but...too much dated, the bathroom is clean but smelly. The walls are so thin you can clearly listen what in the close rooms happens. The location is wonderful for a trip around the Iseo lake and Franciacorta and at the same price you can get the lake wiev.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rigube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

When I booked this hotel I knew from the price it would be a budget hotel. The staff were nice and friendly but there was no real atmosphere to speak of. I wanted to use the gym and the fitness centre was listed as one of the amenities on their web page However, I was told by the manager running the gym that it would cost me 10 euros as they were separate from the hotel so beware. As it was business I was claiming expenses back but was also told that it was cash only and no receipt could be given!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The quality of rooms, staff and service is good. The geographic location is also good for exploring Lake Iseo [well worth the effort with little tourist activity, nice scenery, ferry trips around the lake and the Franciacorta wine route nearby].
The hotel is however situated in a shopping centre in the middle of town. There are a number of alternative hotels with nicer locations on the lake side.

Room Tip: No major differences
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paratico
2.8 km away
Hotel Sole Franciacorta
Hotel Sole Franciacorta
#1 of 2 in Capriolo
112 reviews
3.2 km away
Relaisfranciacorta
Relaisfranciacorta
#1 of 1 in Colombaro di Corte Franca
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ulivi
Hotel Ulivi
#1 of 1 in Paratico
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Agriturismo Terra e Lago d'Iseo Franciacorta
0.4 km away
Hotel Stazione
Hotel Stazione
#2 of 4 in Paratico
73 reviews
1.1 km away
Aria di Lago B&B
Aria di Lago B&B
#3 of 4 in Paratico
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franciacorta Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franciacorta Golf Hotel

Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 48 | Lago d´Iseo, 25030 Paratico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Paratico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Paratico
Price Range: €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Franciacorta Golf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Franciacorta Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing