We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
8
30
21
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
30
21
20
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a lot of TLC!
Carpets are horribly old and dirty, walls need paint and decor is almost nil.
Rooms are large, bed is comfortable, bathroom is nice and shower was great. We had no view. Our friends had a large terrace.
Breakfast was OK with a decent variety of breads and rolls, not much fruit, good coffee, juices and cereals.
Staff was nice, but the morning desk clerk was also in charge of the breakfast room, so she was always running to cover both places.
The parking entrance to the Hotel was hard to find, above a shopping center.
Paratico is a good place to stay at if you want peace and quiet with beautiful Lake d'Iseo nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

when I go to Franciacorta usually stay at this hotel because is cheap, breakfast good, I can take a shower after my bike trip (around 12 AM). The rooms are large but...too much dated, the bathroom is clean but smelly. The walls are so thin you can clearly listen what in the close rooms happens. The location is wonderful for a trip around the Iseo lake and Franciacorta and at the same price you can get the lake wiev.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rigube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

When I booked this hotel I knew from the price it would be a budget hotel. The staff were nice and friendly but there was no real atmosphere to speak of. I wanted to use the gym and the fitness centre was listed as one of the amenities on their web page However, I was told by the manager running the gym that it would cost me 10 euros as they were separate from the hotel so beware. As it was business I was claiming expenses back but was also told that it was cash only and no receipt could be given!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The quality of rooms, staff and service is good. The geographic location is also good for exploring Lake Iseo [well worth the effort with little tourist activity, nice scenery, ferry trips around the lake and the Franciacorta wine route nearby].
The hotel is however situated in a shopping centre in the middle of town. There are a number of alternative hotels with nicer locations on the lake side.

Room Tip: No major differences
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Nice hotel, which can use a paintbrusch at the outside. The spot where it is located has had its best time, but the inside is clean and nice. The service is very good. The rooms spacious and clean and in good order. You have to like green and pink. Good beds.
We had breakfast served in our room, to avoid the busload of Japanese tourists and the breakfast was very rich withe a lot of choices and good products. Served in the room only costs 2,50 euro extra. I can recommend it! Free parking on a small space. The town is not spectacular but its a nice place to start trips to Milano, Brescia (Mille Miglia Museum), Lakes Iseo and Garda and the countryside.
A fine hotel, nothing special, jus fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews