We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
8
30
21
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
30
21
20
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The quality of rooms, staff and service is good. The geographic location is also good for exploring Lake Iseo [well worth the effort with little tourist activity, nice scenery, ferry trips around the lake and the Franciacorta wine route nearby].
The hotel is however situated in a shopping centre in the middle of town. There are a number of alternative hotels with nicer locations on the lake side.

Room Tip: No major differences
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobdbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Nice hotel, which can use a paintbrusch at the outside. The spot where it is located has had its best time, but the inside is clean and nice. The service is very good. The rooms spacious and clean and in good order. You have to like green and pink. Good beds.
We had breakfast served in our room, to avoid the busload of Japanese tourists and the breakfast was very rich withe a lot of choices and good products. Served in the room only costs 2,50 euro extra. I can recommend it! Free parking on a small space. The town is not spectacular but its a nice place to start trips to Milano, Brescia (Mille Miglia Museum), Lakes Iseo and Garda and the countryside.
A fine hotel, nothing special, jus fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights for a long weekend. The hotel is easy to find and very accesible by public transport, costing about 5 euro over 2 busses (Bergamo airport into Bergamo station then out to Sarnico, which is then about a 5 minute walk to the hotel in neighbouring Paratico).
The room was a good size and clean with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed, the patio was wonderful, large and overlooking the lake. I imagine in summer it would be a great place to sit out and relax with a bottle of wine.
The staff were wonderful, I cannot praise them highly enough, nothing was too much bother for them, they provided us with an information pack of the area, as well as giving us advice on how to get places, loaned us the hotel bikes free of charge and were always pleasant no matter the hour.
The breakfast was a standard buffet but there was definitely more choice the earlier you got there. We didn't use the spa facilities while we were there, but it looked very nice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minx1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Decent hotel in beautifull surroundings. Convenient placed halfway between Milano and Verona and close to Lake Garda. Rooms are fine, bathrooms good and the facilities are adequate even though the Pool wasn't open during our stay so you wonder if it ever is open..... Nice peacefull surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovemunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights, and I wish it was longer. Yes, the pool was out of order, but the hotel made arrangements for their guests to use the Origani Beach Club, which was lovely, at their expense.

The spa was incredible. BEST massages my husband and I ever had, and very reasonably priced as well. They were absolutely one of the highlights of the trip.

The breakfast buffet was plebian, it is true, but it was adequate, and they gave me unlimited cappuccinos when I asked, and they were terrific. All the food was decent, and since I only need fruit and cereal and yogurt for breakfast, and they had that and it was good quality, I had no problems with it.

It was so nice to have air conditioning, after staying in several other more expensive hotels in Europe without it, and being miserable.

The decor was fine, and the bedside lights worked fine.

There was a refrigerator in the room, and a welcome plate of fresh fruit and a bowl of candy in the room. Our rooms had huge patios overlooking the lake, which made them extra special.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank kookietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews