We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
122
89
28
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
89
28
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner wellness area beautiful place fresh air hungarian hotel few hours small size stayed two nights wedding party nice staff public transport long weekend nice wellness r r half board national park the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

the hotel has a very exceptional location and beautiful scnery over the lake nearby. the rooms have old windows, the furniture is old but nice, the hotel in overall could be a bit cleaner. the choices of food in the restaurant are ok, however the courses could be more modern, the terrace is fantastic with the lake view

Room Tip: all of the sides have panorama views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kati783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very beautiful place, inside and outside. It is located near several lillafured attractions which is very convenient. The rooms are spacious and clean. The half pension / board is also very convenient system. We were granted full access to the wonderful wellness center.
However, we were a bit disappointed with the food. We had lunch at the hotel's restaurant and dinner and breakfast in the hotel dinning room and realized that the food doesn't match the level of the hotel. Besides that, one of the male receptionists was not nice at all.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank MarmeleiraResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed a night here as part of a large group. The room and food were okay but the staff are rather brusque. The bar staff wouldn’t serve us on the terrace. We were told off for playing on the bowling alley at 9.30 in the evening despite the fact that its miles away from any rooms so wouldn’t have been disturbing anyone. The next day i took my 7 year old to the pool and apparently fun in any shape or form is not permitted. We were watched over to make sure we didn’t dare even slightly jump in to the pool, we were not allowed to sit in the kids pool and i was repeatedly shouted at for daring to come down in to the pool area with a dress on to collect my son (who was with his uncle) and dress him! I have honestly never stayed anywhere in the world and been shouted at by hotel staff! This hotel seriously needs to work on its people skills. It is not welcoming!

The cave nearby is worth a visit though.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucyjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with my wife and our 2 year old son, plus other families and their small children staying in the hotel at the same time. We had to take a superior room/suite due to availability, but it was good value and a good size with two nice balconies. Enjoyed the food and the surrounding area, but we all agreed that the trip would have been better for slightly older children, as there are lots of suitable activities nearby and the hotel wasn’t that great for toddlers. They had a playroom in the hotel, but nearly all the toys were broken and the spa had a stupid rule which prevented adults from even standing in the children’s pool. Our son isn’t that confident around pools and wouldn’t venture in without holding mum’s hand. Really enjoyed the surrounding area, the meals and the views. Location wise it’s great, as everything is either right outside the hotel or a short walk/forest train ride.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The surroundings are just amazing to visit! The hotel from the outside seems to be fascinating! Stepping into a 300euros+ per night room is the biggest disappointment! old furniture, bad smell and windows! The only good thing was the food

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank dianehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews