We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday in a brilliant lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tatras Lodge

Tatras Lodge: chill out in the summer on the expansive decking, in the grounds or on the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tatras Lodge: chill out in the summer on the expansive decking, in the grounds or on the river.
Tatras Lodge: base of the Tatras, perfect skiing base; underfloor heating and wood-burner inside. Peaceful, sunny spot on the river bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Tatras Lodge: chill out in the summer on the expansive decking, in the grounds or on the river.
Tatras Lodge: base of the Tatras, perfect skiing base; underfloor heating and wood-burner inside.
Peaceful, sunny spot on the river bank
Tatras Lodge great for winter and summer breaks.
Activities galore, yet a peaceful spot.
Kitchen at night
kitchen through to living area with wood-burning stove.
Dining Area and view to outside.
Strbske Pleso. Beautiful in all seasons with lots of activities on and around the lake.
Lake Mara - Liptovsky Mikulas' best kept secret.
Enjoy the 'beach' at nearby Lake Mara: swimming, pedalo's, wake boarding, water skiin
The beautiful ski resort of Jasna, billed as the best in Slovakia.
Climb or hike up Slovakia's national symbol, Mount Krivan, in the summer
The local village pub.
Mountain walks in all directions.
Road and mountain bike routes and local hire.
Kayaking and rafting - to watch and do at Liptovsky Mikulas.
Section of the quad bedroom taken from its ensuite.
Section of one of three double bedrooms and a quad.
Relax in the sun on the decking or at the river edge.
Secluded property on the river bank, yet close to local amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pribylina, Zilina Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NorthYork...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant holiday in a brilliant lodge”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just come back from heaven.

The lodge was amazing and Peter was brilliant at working out the things in the area which would appeal to us as a family.

The lodge was spotless and huge. It was really well equipped for all our needs. The boys loved playing the river and having fires in the firepit in the evenings.

The whole area is sunning with such much to do and see close at hand for lakes, wonderful towns, caves, ice caves and mountains. We loved walking into the village for bread at Coop, ice cream and to the pub in the evening.

We are already planning our return trip in 2018.

We

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I took her parents here for a week in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is huge, light and airy with modern, comfortable furniture and facilities. It has 4 big bedrooms so would easily accommodate a lot more people and the open plan kitchen/diner/sitting room was a great place to spend time.

The location in Pribylina is handy for the major road through this region meaning easy access to Poprad, Liptovsky Mikulas, Jasna, the High Tartras and the major attractions such as Tatralandia and Besenova waterparks. In winter you would be within 30 minutes of several ski resorts.

There are a decent selection of shops and restaurants in nearby Liptovsky Hradok only 10 minutes away and a big range of both in Liptovsky Mikulas which is only 20 minutes away.

We particularly enjoyed the fire pit which is set up so you can make an open fire in the centre and sit on raised stone ledges around the fire, we used long toasting forks to cook some of the delicious local sausages and ate under the stars. this is a forested area though so insect repellent is very much a necessity.

My wife's mother is disabled so it was very handy to have ground floor bedrooms and bathrooms but all entrances do involve climbing a few steps and the entrance and parking areas are gravel so it wouldn't be any good for wheelchairs. There are decking paths and the garden area is pretty level so it is fine for people of limited mobility plus there's a huge terrace straight out from the lounge with tables and chairs and space for loungers.

As a base to explore this beautiful part of Slovakia this is in a great location and the house and setting are so beautiful and peaceful you could also just spend time here relaxing - very much recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatter200...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Picturesque Pribylina”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here at the start of the school holidays with my husband, 2 children aged 8&10, My sister in law and 17 year old Nephew. Its about a 3 hour drive from Bratislava airport but very picturesque and the driving instructions given by Jackie were very straightforward. Upon arrival we were met by Peter who was very knowledgeable about the area. The house is absolutely stunning. 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms essentially. The house had everything we needed such as utensils and towels and a washing machine. Pribylina is a stunning setting and we ventured to the pub most nights. I also found a little route to run to have a bit of alone time. The surrounding area surpassed my expectations. Days out included Spiss Castle, Chopok mountain via cable car, beautiful lakes, trips to zoos and waterparks - all within a short beautiful distance. I would go back again in a heart beat. The locals are friendly and i felt really relaxed during my time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodside location
Liked least: Wifi was a bit temperamental
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie V
Lerwick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great location, great house, beautiful mountains”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The lodge is beautiful and is very private and has great facilities. It was easy to reach by car (we drove from Bratislava). There are great things to see and explore all within an easy reach of the lodge. We went to Tatralandia, Spiss Castle, took cable cars to the tops of mountains, had a day in Poprad, went out to dinner in Liptovsky Hradok, went to museums, lakes, forests etc etc. The weather was brilliant - even if there was a daily thunderstorm (which never lasted long). The local pub was nice and friendly (and cheap). Would definitely go back again one day. Would love to go there in winter.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiDavi...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wow.....Truly Magical Christmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stunning house with huge windows, beautiful views of the picture book
stream and surrounding woods. Very cosy and warm (even though house is huge)
with wonderful log burner....lovely nights around the fire playing Uno...Very homely.
Kids loved exploring around the area and making a fire in the fire-pit with
their Grandpa. We visited for Christmas and New Year and it was truly
magical (added bonus of a spectacular local New Year firework display) we
had a fantastic family holiday, my son cooked Christmas Dinner in the very
well equipped kitchen and we all have such amazing memories to
take away with us.
Great shops nearby for shopping Tesco and Lidl to mention a few.
There are so many things to explore we went to the slopes in Jasna,
fab skiing.
We went for lunch overlooking Lake Strbske Pleso truly stunning and
great fun to walk around...kids also hired skidoos very funny videos....
We took a trip to Poland Zakopane....lovely....ooh and plenty of hot wine
in various spots(just to keep warm of course)!!
Only downside was having to leave....very sad...absolutely loved this property
and the owners are so lovely to deal with and make you feel so very
welcome.
Looking forward to re-visiting!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything....superb property and location
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing