We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$146
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
325
308
129
64
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
308
129
64
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstayto parknice hotelbar foodseparate showerbus servicewalk in showerdublin airportbusiness tripfamily roomstayed here for one nightcity centretea coffeedouble roombus stopbooked this hotelenjoyable stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

If you're thinking about booking the Carlton Blanchardstown stop thinking and book it now. This hotel has a great team of staff , good size rooms and bathrooms, excellent restaurant and bar/bar food. Breakfast is excellent, good food for all tastes/needs. It is convenient to business parks, leisure facilities, kids entertainment and marvellous shopping centres. There is a bus service from right outside the hotel to Dublin City centre and Blanchardstown Shopping Centre. The hotel can proudly boast free WiFi throughout the hotel and easy free parking. Book and enjoy whether for business or pleasure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank fairplay_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBlanch, other at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear fairplay_7,

We would firstly like to thank you for such an amazing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Here to comment on restaurant not the hotel..Im not a person that complains over silly things but had a carvery there on 2 occasions and food is nice enough quality but the majority of staff are quite miserable,hardly any smile and look quite bored or as if everything is a struggle..puts you right off your dinner. In my opinion they should be trained better to make people feel comfortable or don't call it 4* as the service doesn't match. You can go to most pubs that serve food and get a better service without the star rating.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We've stayed in this hotel previously but I was shocked to find that it was way back in 2014 & so, a return visit was long overdue. To be honest, not a lot seems to have changed since that previous stay with much of the review of our first stay still being relevant to our recent stay.
Booked for it's proximity to the Blanchardstown Centre with some pre Christmas shopping there being the reason for our visit. Having driven to it previously we had no problem finding the hotel after leaving the M3/N3. No problem getting parked in the hotel's large, free of charge car park.
Check in was quick, informative & friendly & we were quickly in our non smoking double room. That room was as expected, big, bright, clean & comfortable with all of the facilities that we needed for a comfortable stay. A carpet floor, great double bed, wall mounted tv, wardrobe, full length mirror, dresser/desk, luggage rack, coffee table & chairs, smoke alarm. tea/coffee, safe, hairdryer, iron, ironing board & plenty of electrical sockets. Room temperature was perfect & with a large window we had an abundance of natural light. We had no issues with noise from either inside or outside of the hotel. Wifi was good, easy to connect to, quick & reliable.
The bathroom was excellent, a good size, clean & well designed. Fully tiled floor & walls, bath, large shower cubicle with a fixed head shower with good pressure & an abundance of hot water, shampoo, bath gel, plenty of towels, shaving socket, large mirror, shaving/make up mirror & wall vent.
We ate at one of the restaurants outside of the Blanchardstown Centre & so, can not comment on the hotel's food options. We did have a couple of drinks in the hotel bar which was busy.
We went down for breakfast at around 08.45 & even though it was busy at that time, we still managed to find a table, pretty much instantly. Served buffet style, there was plenty of choice including toast, cereals, bread rolls, yoghurts, cheese, full fry, croissants, pastries, fresh whole fruit, fruit slices, fruit juices, tea & coffee.
Checking out was quick & friendly.
To sum up, as expected, we had a very enjoyable second visit to this hotel. I hope it doesn't take another 3+ years to return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gaildorfblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBlanch, other at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Gaildorfblues,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review. We love to have returning guests back to us and we, like you, hope it will not be another 3+ years to have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed 1 night with wife and kids , found the room , breakfast and evening meal lovely, the room was big enough for the 4 of us , it was clean and I was glad there was a heater in there as room would’ve been freezing other wise,it’s not the fanciest hotel , but it suited a quick stay and was good all round

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jimmyrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBlanch, other at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear jimmyrara,

Thank you for your review,. We hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We ended up in this hotel after our airline delayed our flight. We were exhausted and hungry, and in rather bad moods. Since we did not select the hotel, we had very low expectations. Thanks to Anthony Smithers, we are now in a comfortable room having had an early dinner. He went out of his way to help us, when he saw that we were in bad shape. The room is well lit and has two comfortable chairs, a rarity. All in all, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Robert G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that in the end you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you have a safe trip home and that you will visit us again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews