We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Wedding Venue”

Fiacri House Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Roscrea
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We had a small <30 wedding party here for the meal and dancing. The rural location is lovely, with gorgeous gardens and flowers right beside the venue which was great for photos and to relax in. The bar and restaurant area are very homely and traditional, but also elegant and modern at the same time.

Food was outstanding, really one of the best I've had at this type of venue and budget, it was just superb. Great portion sizes and rich, comforting sauces and fresh ingredients. All the guests mentioned how great the meal was and it was served with a smile by efficient and friendly staff.

The rest of the evening went very well with the guests having plenty of space to dance and relax the night away.

Thank you for a great evening, highly recommend this venue for weddings, functions or for dinner. Really well done.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HammondNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2015

dont eat all day if you intend going to this restaurant. you def wont be disappointed [or hungry after] .with the food its FAB a little hard to find but the country road drive is well worth it

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank padraig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

BBQ night in Fiacri House, unfortunately had to stay inside as it was a typical Irish summer evening - rain & cold. Thankfully all was perfect inside!
Lovely surroundings, great service (mixture of family & staff). Food lovely and plenty of it. Their breads alone you could eat all night with proper butter! Well worth the drive down country roads.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank Laois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The first time I went, while driving down I wondered what place is at the end of this narrow lonely country road. It is beautiful, it's having dinner in a country home it's so comfortable and the staff so nice.
I've been here twice now the first time was in winter and the choice on the menu was great so much to choose from, food bought out in good time and staff always helpful and polite. The second time was in June so the menu had changed to suit seasons. Vegetables are home grown and presented as such really delicious. However I do have 2 things to say about the food although it does not take from the amazing experience it is something that was just a small pity about the night,, in the June menu the starters were either fish or cheese orientated neither I eat, so I had a salad, which is something I like to avoid when I'm spending a lot of money and the other thing was I had the steak on the two occassion I asked medium rare I got well done ,, I didn't ask to change not sure why but it happened twice so that would need to be looked at.... Otherwise my advice is to go it is beautiful.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ElaineF535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at fiacri house. Loved the food, atmosphere and service. Will definitely go again and would highly recommend it.

4  Thank NamithaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Fiacri House Restaurant also viewed

 
Roscrea, County Tipperary
Roscrea, County Tipperary
 

Been to Fiacri House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.