We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
499
604
446
221
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
604
446
221
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dublin airport a business class room an early flight free shuttle shuttle service an overnight stay rental car stayed one night convenient location bar food convenience
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here since I had an early flight the next morning.
The hotel offers free WiFi and has a good restaurant which closes at 22.00.
I had a good dinner in the restaurant.
The hotel also offers free shuttle service to the airport.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank alte_arild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadDubAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alte,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Dublin Airport we would like to thank you for your business and comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time and dinner in our restaurant, our head chef and F&D managers are thrilled.
Take care until we see you again.
Kind Regards
Benjamin Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed twice in 30 day period. Bar & restaurant nice. Felt out of 6 Radissons I stayed in recently this was the only one you could get rewards other than bottled water. Good discount for kids food although 2nd time it never occurred to waiter to ask were we staying so was charged in full. But sorted refund with manager later. (Do people really go for dinner there who are not guests??) Bit of training wouldn’t go amiss. Also when cafe runs out of stuff would be helpful if they could rub it off the board! Regular bedrooms not nice at all but business class one was a great improvement.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eire-ette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadDubAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eire-ette,
On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Dublin Airport we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for your recent stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us, our F&D managers will remind their staff that they are to check with guests to see if they are staying and remove the kids food.
We’re sorry you were unhappy with one of your room. We are currently undergoing a bedroom renovation at this moment and we hope to have all of the rooms updated after the new year.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Benjamin Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadDubAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed one night before departing Dublin. Check-in was prompt and the young lady who served us was very pleasant and helpful when I had questions. I suspect we had one of the recently renovated room as everything appeared to be relatively new. Bed was comfortable and shower/bathroom were clean and functional. But two issues. 1. The outlet where the kettle and refrigerator were plugged into were not functioning. I moved the tea tray and everything was then ok, but could not relocated the fridge. 2. We had a large room but there was only one chair in it, in addition to the desk chair. Given the room size and the fact two people occupied the room I would have expected a second chair or a couch. There was enough space. The room looked very spartan as a result. The restaurant was fine. We had dinner in it and breakfast the next morning, and both were fine. But I am still waiting for my tea.............two weeks after checking out. If circumstances warranted I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadDubAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Martin,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review of your recent stay. We delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, we are especially delighted to hear that one of our receptionist was so helpful during your your check in process .
Thank you for informing us about the outlet in your room not working, we have informed our maintenance department and they will conduct the necessary repairs. We will also speak to our senior managers about additional furniture in the rooms.
We have passed your feedback of your experience in the restaurant onto our F&D managers for them to address.
We hope that you travelled safely to your next destination and for an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest Regards,
Benjamin Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this via booking website and I know that most of the times you don't get the best rooms with this options, but the one we were staying at looked really rundown. The biggest disappointment, though, was the swimming pool. We chose this particular hotel to stay overnight before flying elsewhere, precisely because it boasts a swimming pool - which is a short walk away. When we got there, though, we discovered that they don't accept children - not even when they can swim and are accompanied by their parent(s). Really a let down. Only positive notes: the quality of sleep, considering you are so much near the airport it was amazing, plus the shuttle to the airport- the drivers are really kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dierna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadDubAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dierna,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Dublin Airport we would like to thank you for your business and feedback.
We’re sorry you were unhappy with the rooms. We are currently undergoing a bedroom renovation to update the decor and facilities of our bedrooms and hope to have all of the rooms finished early next year.
We are sorry for the issues that you faced at the local swimming pool, however that pool is not owned by the hotel but by another company that allows hotel guests, including children, to use the facility at certain time in the day. We will look into ways of making this more clear to guests.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area for another try.
Kind Regards,
Benjamin Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews