We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveller rating
1,089
611
285
145
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
611
285
145
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairslovely hoteloutdoor jacuzzithermal suitefull body massagesteam roomrelaxation roomivy restaurantrelaxing stayafternoon teadublin citybar foodstayed for one nightweekend breakfood was lovelyfollowing morningcouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Would highly recommend this hotel. Everything was perfect from arrival to departure. Rooms spacious and spotless, food was fab and couldn't fault the service. You must stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Loulabelle

Thank you very much for you recent review after staying with us here in Dunboyne.
Your review was very favourable and I thank you for that.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would willingly recommend.
Again, thank you kindly for all your feedback

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I very much enjoyed my stay, very helpful staff, lovely meal in the Ivy Restaurant which was very good value, a relaxing Hamman treatment in Seoid Spa by very friendly, efficient staff. Overall a wonderful night had by the Enright party of 4.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marye1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Marye1962

Thank you kindly for your review after your recent stay with us here in Dunboyne castle Hotel.
It was pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you very much for all the positives that you had within your review and of course for your feedback in general.

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

really enjoyed our overnight stay celebrating a 40th birthday . We dined in the Ivy Restaurant and the food was amazing and the staff were so attentive. The breakfast buffet the following morning was good, plenty to choose from and very tasty. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to others .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dinnyirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear dinnyirl

Thank you very much for your review of the property after your recent visit to Dunboyne.
I am glad that you enjoyed the food offerings in the Ivy and that the staff were as you said 'so attentive'.
Thankfully the same was the perception of our breakfast.
Once again thank you very much for all of your feedback.

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely night here which was so relaxing. Each member of staff we came in contact with was charming and helpful. The restaurant manager was very warm and friendly. I had a lovely facial from Rachel. The spa was great and breakfast perfect in the morning. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Naomi T

Thank you kindly for posting your review after staying with us recently here in Dunboyne Castle.
It is as a a manager particularly pleasing to see when staff as a group are commended and more so when certain ones are name checked.
Thank you for your endorsement in the form of you coming back to us again in the future
Again, thank you for all of your feedback

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Mnager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

beautiful room,dinner in the ivy was excellent the service and the staff were faultless. an amazing breakfast with a vast selection of food.. the grounds were picture perfect i will definitely go back and we will stay longer this time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank the crew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear the crew M

Thank you very much for your posting after your visit with us recently in Dunboyne.
You have been extremely praising in you post which was lovely to read.
Lovely also to see your views of the grounds and that you would come back but as you said 'for longer'
Once again, thank you for all of your feedback and I will make sure that our staff get to read of your comments.

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews