We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Nearby Hotels
Leixlip Manor Hotel and Gardens(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Court Yard Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Hotel(Leixlip)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$303
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)
US$189
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club(Maynooth)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,026
586
275
141
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
586
275
141
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairslovely hoteloutdoor jacuzzifull body massagethermal suitesteam roomrelaxation roomivy restaurantrelaxing staydublin cityfood was lovelybar foodafternoon teacouldn't faultstayed for one nightfollowing morningtop class
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

really enjoyed our overnight stay celebrating a 40th birthday . We dined in the Ivy Restaurant and the food was amazing and the staff were so attentive. The breakfast buffet the following morning was good, plenty to choose from and very tasty. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to others .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dinnyirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear dinnyirl

Thank you very much for your review of the property after your recent visit to Dunboyne.
I am glad that you enjoyed the food offerings in the Ivy and that the staff were as you said 'so attentive'.
Thankfully the same was the perception of our breakfast.
Once again thank you very much for all of your feedback.

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely night here which was so relaxing. Each member of staff we came in contact with was charming and helpful. The restaurant manager was very warm and friendly. I had a lovely facial from Rachel. The spa was great and breakfast perfect in the morning. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Naomi T

Thank you kindly for posting your review after staying with us recently here in Dunboyne Castle.
It is as a a manager particularly pleasing to see when staff as a group are commended and more so when certain ones are name checked.
Thank you for your endorsement in the form of you coming back to us again in the future
Again, thank you for all of your feedback

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Mnager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

beautiful room,dinner in the ivy was excellent the service and the staff were faultless. an amazing breakfast with a vast selection of food.. the grounds were picture perfect i will definitely go back and we will stay longer this time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank the crew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear the crew M

Thank you very much for your posting after your visit with us recently in Dunboyne.
You have been extremely praising in you post which was lovely to read.
Lovely also to see your views of the grounds and that you would come back but as you said 'for longer'
Once again, thank you for all of your feedback and I will make sure that our staff get to read of your comments.

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Very enjoyable visit, very helpful and friendly staff. Food very enjoyable, My family came to have afternoon tea with me and felt very comfortable with the children. We also had a walk around the grounds with them and they had a ball.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank car0lquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear car0lquinn

Thank you for your post after your recent visit to Dunboyne.
It was lovely to read that you had an enjoyable time and the different aspects of your visit that you mention.
It is rewarding to see patrons leave with a feeling that they have had an enjoyable visit.
Again, thank you for all of your feedback

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manager
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Found the staff abrupt and not very interested in the problems which I was having with my reservation. Gave credit card details at start of stay and was still asked to pay cash for room service. Very nice, comfortable room, though.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisebehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabetDiaz, Manager at Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear louisebehan

Thank you kindly for your review of the Hotel after your recent visit to us here in Dunboyne.
Let me apologise to you over the issues you had with your credit card/reservation.
Please do contact me on glavin@dunboynecastlehotel.com if you would like to to discuss this aspect of your stay in any more detail and in particular the reference to staff being abrupt/not interested.
Thank you also for your kind comments on your room and of course your overall feedback.

Kind Regards

Gerry Lavin

Operations Manger
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews