We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Getawayfromitall gem, nestled between Croatian...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Labin, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Corinne B
Brentwood Bay, BC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getawayfromitall gem, nestled between Croatian mountains and ocean”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Great place to get grounded again.
A terrific remote find in a hide-away neighbourhood in the hills.
Arrive in daytime to see the mountain views and take a dip in the pool.
Then wander up the road to a Croatian farm restaurant.
Perfect location for quiet hill runs.
And easy day trips to the cutest Croatian towns.
This place is cheap and very cheerful, sunny and bright and had all the amenities we could want.
Perfect place to hide from our hectic world in a warm, peaceful and rustic setting.
You can hear the birds again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you Corinne for your kind words. I'm so happy you had a lovely time . Please come again soon I would love to host you and show you some more delights of the area. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 2nd time to stay in Dee's house and it was equally as special as our 1st visit. The house is perfectly located in a country setting with only a short 3km drive from the town and beach. The house is beautifully decorated and well equipped. Spotlessly cleaned to a high standard making our stay very comfortable. The internet was fast allowing us communicate easily. I especially enjoyed the hydro jet shower and foot spa! The 2 restaurants nearby were perfect serving organic food and and delicious wine. We hope to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you Margaret for your kind words and compliments.Very happy you had such a nice experience in my house Please come and visit again, it was my pleasure to host you. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgadget80
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice family stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed the stay with our two toddlers at Dee's house. Building and furnishings are new and of good standard - everything you need is there including details (kitchen basics, detergent, ....). Proximity to Rabac is great (10min drive), several restaurants in short distance (car required). The stairs in the living room don't have a guardrail, so its required to watch your toddlers. 10mins from the house is a very new and nice playground but no shade (yet).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thomas thank you so much for your review and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Should you ever like to come again please let me know and I will offer you a discount. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie M
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to visit!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fab house with all mod cons... very modern feel to it, yet still in keeping with the surrounding vista.
Central to several small towns and beaches yet hidden away on a back road so very private

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thanks for your kind words and compliments. Delighted you had such a nice time and you enjoyed your visit. Please come again soon. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice house in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a recently built house with high quality décor and comfortable furniture. The house has everything you need for your holiday. Dee was very helpful providing information beforehand and the property manager, Michele, was very helpful once we arrived and booked trips etc for us. There is one good restaurant within close walking distance (Villa Calussovo) although a car is needed to get out to other eating places. The local town of Rabac has some lovely beaches although they were very crowded as we visited in peak season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well kept property
Liked least: The location was more secluded than we would possibly have liked but this is made clear in the description and I probably didn't read it properly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your compliments and kind words . Will be sure to pass it on to Michele also. Glad you had a good time and felt comfortable in my house. Please let me know if you would like to visit again so I can give you a special offer. Kind regards Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing