We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
400
65
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
65
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other islands nothing is too much trouble special mention sun loungers half board relaxing break lunch and dinner fish attic room omelette fantastic hotel sea view sipanska luka family run infinity pool sea urchins transfer from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We spent a few days at Hotel Bozica as part of our first trip to Croatia. Having read raving reviews our expectations were sky-high, but the idyllic, quiet setting, delicious food, and friendly staff all exceeded them. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBozica, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bozica, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you decided to visit our Hotel Božica and our Šipan Island as part of your first trip to Croatia. We are glad we were not aware of your sky-high expectations and that we managed to exceeded all of them in the end anyway. In case you ever decide to visit Croatia again you are more than welcome to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Damir Ć.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Bozica for 3 nights having had 4 nights in Dubrovnik visiting the old town. The island of Sipan is absolutely stunning and a perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik. From the moment we arrived the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was upgraded to a sea view which was such a lovely touch and warmly received. Breakfast had a vast selection, lunch and dinners were generous and delicious and the hotel was spotlessly clean. They did have a large group arrive during our stay but many staff members went out of their way to check we were happy and not disturbed which we appreciated and we had no problem at all with the group. The setting is absolutely beautiful and the peace and quiet was just what we needed. We very much hope that we will be able to come back and visit again in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBozica, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bozica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Emma and Simon,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are really glad you have enjoyed our island, the staff, the location of our Hotel Bozica, the room, cleanliness of the place and the food served for breakfast and in our restaurant. Also it is nice to hear that the large group we were having at the hotel same time as you, didn't spoil your holiday with us. It would be our pleasure to be your hosts once again in the future.
Sincerely, Damir Ć.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We chose this hotel after reading an article in the Sunday Times and following up with Trip Advisor reviews. It truly lives up to the reviews. It would be difficult to think of a better location - south facing, sheltered sea, beautiful views, close to a small village with ferry connections to other islands and Dubrovnik etc. We had the transfer package from the airport via a 40 min drive to a tiny port followed by an exciting speedboat ride directly to the hotel - well worth the cost.

It is a modern family run hotel with just 28 rooms and a staff who are all wonderful -
the standard of personal service cannot be faulted. The food is very good indeed (we went half board and on reflection it was very much the right choice) with a wide selection; beware - the portions are very large. The excellent outside dining terrace is delightful and we ate all meals there but there is the option of inside dining as well. Drinks are rather pricey, especially wine by the bottle, but not out of line with hotels of this standard in Croatia.

The sea swimming is excellent, the clearest water you can imagine and because of the sheltered location very calm but don't go looking for a sandy beach - there aren't any. My wife also recommends the swimming pool which is of a decent size right by the hotel on the same level as reception, bar etc.

All in all an excellent experience which we will repeat as we havbe already booked for next June.

Room Tip: The rooms are good, we had a sea view with a full balcony but be aware the balcony takes space from the room,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank dcbstandlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBozica, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bozica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Judith and David,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure having you here and we are glad you enjoyed all the things Hotel Božica has to offer, such as our location, our staff and our transfer services to/from Dubrovnik Airport. We appreciate your feedback about half board option and the food served at our beautiful terrace. We are already now looking forward to the opportunity of being your hosts once again next June.
Sincerely, Damir Ć.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Overall the hotel and all the staff were excellent and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The family run hotel is very friendly providing excellent service. The hotel location is superb with great views. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will be back.
The hotel provided transport form the airport to the hotel our driver provided commentary on the way which added to our knowledge of the location. The speed boat transfer provided a special extra - great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank melh222017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBozica, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bozica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Norma and Melvyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you feedback and we are really glad you've noticed our staff's efforts and the impeccable service they provide. Thank you for mentioning the two things we are very proud of: our location and our speedboat transfer. We really hope to see you again someday.
Sincerely, Damir Ć.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Truly fantastic hotel with service second to none. Pool, easy chairs, beachside facilities, quiet and the most adorable suite with own balcony overlooking the sea and divine chairs to relax in.
The staff are helpfulness itself - nothing is too much trouble.
The island is quiet - thank goodness - so don’t expect a rave time. Easy to get to places via bus, water taxi or even walking!
The only slightly negative comment I would make is the need to vary the evening menu.
As a suggestion I think all meals and drinks etc could be charged to room card issued on arrival as opposed to signing chits.
A GREAT PLACE!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBozica, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bozica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Andrew and Fiona,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer along with our beautiful island of Šipan and we are grateful for your constructive criticism about the restaurant which will definitely be considered for the next season.
Sincerely, Damir Ć.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews