We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
266
221
127
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
266
221
127
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely carvery buffet breakfast balcony overlooking sunday carvery lovely hotel yorkshire pudding stayed here for one night self service salmon evening meal broads oulton veg gravy conservatory heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Fantastic from start to finish. The lovely lady on reception and the lovely waitress are both assets and project a great impression.

My thanks to the chef, the beef was superb, possibly the best I have tasted in many a year.

I had an immediate upgrade on arrival with a fantastic view.

My thanks to all, I will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lordken2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

First time at this hotel, and will definitely use again for work and pleasure.
Very clean and comfortable, good evening meal with a carvery and normal menu. Fantastic breakfast, fantastic friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martinkeightley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

As many of you no i write regularly on tripadvisor the wherry hotel in oulton broad is amazing clean friendly staff the rooms are fantastic we had room 110 with balcony over looking the bay
its a shame the chef cant cook sending food out luke warm it was taken back still came back luke warm the manager was very apologetic and i got food out and hot unfortunately not what i wanted but they run out of what i really wanted yes they didnt charge my for my meal as we are here for another 3 night i just have to hope the food is good from now till we leave
The food was ok for the remainder of our week
Breakfast was very good cereals full cooked breakfast toast jams coffee tea as much as you can eat
As said i tell you how it is if its bad ill tell you its bad if its good il tell you its good the wherry hotel is very good if you fancy a break nr oulton broad the please visit the wherry hotel

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank atmkatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We had three nights stay here and it couldn't have been better. Plenty of places to go to from here if you have a car. Sunday transport museum is one. The hotel was kept clean with housekeeping going out of their way to be helpful. Restaurant staff couldn't have worked harder. Breakfast which was included was excellent. We also ate in the restaurant twice. Reception staff very helpful. Would go back again.

Room tip: Did find our front room overlooking the car park and over the entrance noisy.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Sat and had a drink overlooking the Broad as the sunset over the tree line. Lovely. We had the dog with us so couldn’t go in but the patio was extensive and has heaters for when the weather gets colder.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 169jaynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews