We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Winelodge Suites(Oulton Broad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
195
181
116
47
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
181
116
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitegreat carverybalcony overlookingbuffet breakfastpeasfire alarmsunday carverylovely hotelpuddingnight porteran upgraderoom was largestayed here for one nightenjoyable stayweekend breaklovely roomfull english
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Wonderful staff - the hotel's greatest asset. However, the food could do with improving - particularly keeping the carvery and breakfast hot! The rooms are ok, but pick a room overlooking the water, otherwise you will hear the nightlife from nearby pubs, plus the noise from very busy road. Attention to detail would improve the whole experience - be that cleanliness of room and just the little things like decent biscuits/selection of drinks in room - all would have made a better stay.

Room Tip: room overlooking the water
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed there from 23 March to the 25 and it was excellent hotel the only fault we found was there was no side plates for your toast at breakfast but the food was great and I did struggle to finish my evening meal just to much to eat top class

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stanley o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had to move into hotel due to work being carried out on our home. We are so impressed by the standard of service we have received. The receptionists are fantastic and Sue and Sarah went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect room for our long stay. We are still here and will be till middle April and we would highly recommend this hotel. Plus the food is great. Large carvery is one of the great meals on menu, with the best desert menu.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

It was freezing outside but lovely and warm in here. We were in the conservatory part which looked out to the broads. Lovely views .its a carvery here and was delicious.
Would recommend this place. Staff were friendly.
Boat hire here as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Fortunately I was put in the Kings Suite which is quite large. Everything in the room is what you would expect. It is clean and tidy with bath and water pressure shower. There is a TV with digital channels, a large bed, and two radiators. The major problem with the Wherry is the food. They serve a wide selection of food which is reasonably tasty, but everything is just under luke warm and served on a cold plate. Tonight I had steak and ale pie, chips, peas and carrots with a boat of gravy. After delivery I tried the vegetables and they were hardly warm so I thought I would pour some gravy over them to warm them up. The gravy was hardly any better and was starting to "set". The were hot for a short while but the cold plate soon chilled them down. The same applied to two other meals I had had on the previous days. The breakfast is the same with only cold plates to serve it on.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews