We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely thatched farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely thatched farmhouse
The setting. The cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Our lovely thatched farmhouse
The setting.
The cottage
The view
The luxury kitchen
Sitting room
Spacious entrance hall
Hall way
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with en-suite
En-suite bathroom
Shower room
Hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ilminster, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Gorgeous place”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant stay,great cottage, well needed hot tub,really nice couple,very helpful, great pub down the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosie T
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quintessentially English”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We're a party of 2 adults, a one-year-old and a three-year-old we really enjoyed our stay in the cottage it was well equipped, cosy and spacious. One thing to note if you're travelling with young children is that there is no children's cutlery or highchair and no stair gates. The garden was amazing- safe and secudled the play equipment was a lovely addition but could do with updating. My little one loves trampolines but the one in the garden doesn't have a net around so I didn't risk her going on it which was a shame. The goals, footballs and the swing were a hit though. The hot tub was gorgeous especially on a sunny evening but it is not right by the cottage so if you have young children take a monitor if you want to use it in the evenings as we found ours reached. All in all it was a lovely stay in a beautiful part of the country with a very welcoming host and I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thankyou Louise - it was lovely to meet you all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
601lynn
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming house with lovely child-friendly garden and hot tub”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner was lovely and very considerate of our extended family visits during our stay. The garden was a big bonus as we had two young children with us and they loved the trampoline and goal. The area was very peaceful and the house nice and warm and well equipped. The hot tub, which was solely ours to use during our stay, was super fun. We liked the fact that we could book for specific dates rather than a whole week or a weekend, which was really useful for our 4 night stay. Thanks to Helen and Martin for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and the garden
Liked least: Narrow lanes walking to the pub!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing