We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entire House New restored countryhouse, magnificent views, walking distance to historical centre, close to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Entire House
New restored countryhouse, magnificent views, walking distance to historical centre, close to beach
Newly restored farmhouse, magnificent views, walking distance to historical town, close to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Citta Sant'Angelo, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gwen R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic villa, tastefully decorated, comprehensively equipped. Modern, comfortable, with fabulous views. Amazing garden and patio with fruit/herb garden outdoor fireplace and bbq.
Owners are extremely friendly and helpful and make wonderful cakes and lasagne. A lovely welcome pack provided.
they will give excellent info on places to see and places to eat. Citta sant angelo is 1 to 2 kms away..historic, picturesque lovely cafes churches and a market..a modern mall 10 mins away, with excellent supermarket. The the beach a little over 10 mins away. Pescara airport 20 mins, the autostrada sub 10 mins so you can get everywhere quickly..Loads of lovely little villages in close proximity to explore. A wonderful unspoilt area, the real italy!!
2 hrs from rome on the autostradas.
A fabulous home from home with everything you need, close to everything you would want to see. An amazing experience. . I would give this 5 stars plus!!! We will be back, this villa made our holiday special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarethaVa...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent Winter Family Getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I decided to book at Tre Laghi Country-house for a lovely family getaway in the countryside for our kids, their partners and ourselves. We spent an unforgettable week there. The setting and house is amazing and has magnificent views of the countryside and Majella mountain, and of course the lake situated opposite the house. We stayed on the first floor so that we could admire the view from the balcony and in the evenings we would have a braai and relax around the most luxurious barbecue area situated downstairs. The first floor was very spacious and could accommodate us all comfortably. The house is clean and everything is modern and new. To add to this luxury we had working wifi and could keep our friends in South Africa posted about our wonderful holiday. They really did an impeccable job restoring this countryside gem. Oscar (the host) and his family (Letizia and Piero) were extremely warm and caring and made us feel extremely welcome as only Italians can do. We arrived late due to our flights being delayed but we were greeted with traditional Christmas panetone and wine from the area, a homemade lasagna in the oven and freshly baked muffins for breakfast. There is a convenient little grocery store close by and the town of Citta San Angelo is approximately a 5 minute drive if you want to do some shopping in the big city and then take leisurely strolls along the beach (15 minutes further). We really enjoyed spending time at all the various Christmas markets and soaking up the vibrant nightlife. Many thanks to Oscar and his family for making our December holiday an unforgettable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your marvellous family. December for the first time had temperatures more like September month, therefore a great advantage to spend outdoors. Good news is that since your stay we have now finished the terrace on the first floor which is now fully functional with garden table, chairs and barbecue and for the summer heat, we have installed an awning. We so look forward to welcoming you back in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano T
Velletri, Italia
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La qualità della struttura e l'ospitalità del sig. Piero!
Liked least: le zanzariere che mancano
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Magnifico di aver avuto come ospiti un gruppo di 13 persone molto unite e gioviali. La vostra permanenza e stata anche un nostro piacere. Vi abbiamo consigliato la spiaggia di Pineto, una delle quali molto attrezzata e pulita, rinomata per la sua pineta, ma la spiaggia più vicina quella di Montesilvano dista solo 15 minuti anch'essa molto organizzata. Speriamo di potervi ospitare in futuro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BREGANZE
FARA VICENTINO (VI)
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: posizione
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Ciao Simone e Chiara, che bello avervi conosciuti.
Nel prossimo viaggio - posso consigliarvi una serata a Villa Celiera per i tipici arrosticini Abruzzese (fatto a mano). Nei giorni 29-30 Giugno e 1 Luglio nel parcheggio Pizzeria Italia Bivio Miano, si svolgerà la prima sagra degli arrosticini di Villa Celiera, con musica dal vivo .......
Il 1 Luglio raduno regionale di suonatori di organetto, premi a tutti i participanti, cena compresa .... Non Mancate .... Alla prossima, vi aspettiamo con amici e parenti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;