We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
13
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in proximity to Santuary. Clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was served on a covered terrace with a beautiful view of the Gargano peninsula. Complimentary water and candies provided were a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Location location location , what more can one say , really if you wanna walk to a few great sites , starting with the Vatican then this is your hotel! Also helps you get in very easy just 400 meters away

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cheslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

What a wonderful location- right across from the Basilica. My grandfather came from this town so it had special meaning to me. The owners were wonderful; they even took me to meet my cousins right down the street. What an awesome moment! The hotel is clean and comfortable, breakfast is good but the view is even better. I will go back and spend more time here definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisaRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We found Michael Hotel after deciding to stay in Monte Saint'Angelo. The stairs leading up to the main floor were a little steep but Enzo helped to carry our bags. Our room had a fabulous view of the sea and a 1000 year old church and a nice balcony. It was very interesting to watch all the activities going on. They had parking included a couple of blocks away. You could just about walk to everything in the town. Lots of nice little shops right outside the door. Breakfast was fine ( it was enough to get your day started) Room was very clean and the staff very helpful. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Hotel Michael is right opposite the tower of the Sanctuary. Reception is on the first floor, up a steep flight of stairs, but luckily so was our room, a nice, big one, with a great view of the old town and the sea, beyond.

Enzo, the concierge, helped us with our luggage and then took R to park the car at a reserved parking space 100 metres away – really kind since it was indicated that the hotel had no parking possibilities. Then he gave us some excellent brochures of the city & the Gargano peninsula. Breakfast is average, but at such a good price and with such wonderful views, it would be churlish to cavil.

Room Tip: I particularly appreciated some views of the monuments near by - see photos - taken from the breakfast room terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliannaLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews