We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and everything you need”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guisborough, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

616cathie...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and everything you need ”
Reviewed 9 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for the weekend for 7 of us along with 3 dogs. House is well stocked with everything you need. Delicious lemon cake left for us too. All the bedrooms are clean and cosy. We picked the weekend of storm Ciara so it was very windy on the nights but that cant be helped.
Beautiful views 360 degrees and a great play room for the kids and big kids amongst us with a heater in there too.
Two living rooms both with fires and plenty of wood to use with added cost which was reasonable and we made good use of it.
Two bathrooms and extra downstairs toilet helped with the amount of people.
The place has such character and had two TVs with all the channels you need. Plenty of books and games and our 11 and 13 year olds even got the Lego out! They havent done that in a while but it was great to not have them on the devices!
Really good directions and felt welcomed by the owners who were easy to contact too.

I would recommend this as a getaway and easy drive to both Guisborough and Saltburn. We walked in Saltburn on the Saturday and ate at Scarletts restaurant on the evening which is also recommended.

Book it you wont be disapointed!

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen s
wakefield, england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real cosy home from home”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a one week stay with family at Tidkinhow Farm cottage, what a lovely week we had! The cottage was perfect in all aspect, even a delicious home made cake waiting for us when we arrived. The cottage is ideal for exploring the north east coast and is surrounded by beautiful farm land giving excellent views of the moors, it even has a sea view!
The cottage is very well equipped, we didn't have to ask the owners for anything. It is very warm and the beds are very comfy.
Our grandson says he wants to come every year! You can't get better praise than that...!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soph_Sim
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing homely feeling”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This property is simply amazing! It felt as if a close relative had prepared the house for my friends and I while not being able to be there with us! The cottage is decorated with taste, the beds are really comfortable, a homemade cake was awaiting us on the kitchen table and the landlady had even thought that we might not have brought milk with us for breakfast as we arrived late at night so she left a small bottle of milk in the fridge.
Farm eggs, homemade chutney and logs for the log burners were available to puchase. Besides that, we particularly enjoyed the ping pong table, the view and this feeling of being far from civilisation and pollution that one never experiences when living in a big city.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and homely feeling
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was absolutely perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay With Family”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Having booked this accommodation from the other side of the world, this place exceeded all expectations. The cottage was very inviting when we arrived and as we were a group of eight, there was ample room to accommodate all. It was immaculately presented and as it was on the edge of the North York Moors, was cozy and warm. It certainly did not disappoint.
Although isolated, the hosts had certainly made it a home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.